School of Architecture

faculty and staff

Administration
Donald F. Gatzke Dean of the School of Architecture
Professor of Architecture
817.272.2801
gatzke@uta.edu
David L. Jones Associate Dean of the School of Architecture
Graduate Advisor
817.272.2801
djonesarch@uta.edu
Rebecca L. Boles Assistant Dean for Academic and Student Affairs
Assistant Professor of Architecture
817.272.2801
rboles@uta.edu
Pat D. Taylor Program Director for Landscape Architecture
Associate Professor of Landscape Architecture
817.272.2801
pdt@uta.edu
Bijan Youssefzadeh Program Director for Architecture and Interior Design
Associate Professor of Architecture
817.272.2801
bijan@uta.edu
Faculty
Susan Appleton Assistant Professor of Architecture
817.272.2801
appleton@uta.edu
Richard Atchison Lecturer in Architecture
817.272.2801
atchison@uta.edu
Ogden "Bo" Bass Lecturer in Landscape Architecture
817.272.2801
bobass@uta.edu
Edward M. Baum Professor of Architecture
214.417.7157
embarc@flash.net
Brad Bell Assistant Professor of Architecture
817.272.2801
bbell@uta.edu
Rebecca L. Boles Assistant Dean for Academic and Student Affairs
Assistant Professor of Architecture
817.272.2801
rboles@uta.edu
Michael Buckley Clinical Professor
817.272.2801
buckley@uta.edu
Donald Del Cid Lecturer in Architecture
817.272.2801
delcid@exchange.uta.edu
John Fain Lecturer in Architecture
817.272.2801
fainj@uta.edu
Norma Figueroa Assistant Professor
817.272.2801
Donald F. Gatzke Dean of the School of Architecture
Professor of Architecture
817.272.2801
gatzke@uta.edu
George Gintole Associate Professor of Architecture
817.272.2801
j.george.g@uta.edu
R. Todd Hamilton Professor of Architecture
817.272.2801
toddhamilton@uta.edu
Thomas Harvey Clinical Professor
817.272.2801
tharvey@uta.edu
Kathryn Holliday Associate Professor of Architecture
817.272.2801
kholliday@uta.edu
David Hopman Associate Professor of Landscape Architecture
817.272.2801
dhopman@uta.edu
George T. James Lecturer in Architecture
817.272.2801
truett@uta.edu
David L. Jones Associate Dean of the School of Architecture
Graduate Advisor
817.272.2801
djonesarch@uta.edu
Douglas Klahr Associate Professor of Architecture
817.272.2801
klahr@uta.edu
Craig Kuhner Professor of Architecture
817.272.2801
kuhner@uta.edu
Jerry Kunkel Clinical Assistant Professor
817.272.2801
jkunkel@uta.edu
Heath MacDonald Clinical Assistant Professor of Architecture
817.272.2801
macdon@uta.edu
Albert Marichal Assistant Professor of Architecture
817.272.2801
marichal@uta.edu
John P. Maruszczak Associate Professor of Architecture
817.272.2801
maruszczak@uta.edu
John McDermott Professor of Architecture
817.272.2801
jjm@uta.edu
Madan Mehta Professor of Architecture
817.272.2801
mmehta@uta.edu
Joshua M. Nason Assistant Professor of Architecture
817.272.2801
nason@uta.edu
Edward Nelson Lecturer in Architecture
817.272.2801
nelsone@uta.edu
Taner R. Ozdil Associate Professor of Architecture
817.272.2801
tozdil@uta.edu
Carroll Pruitt Lecturer in Architecture
817.272.2801
cpruitt@uta.edu
Steve Quevedo Associate Professor of Architecture
817.272.2801
squevedo@uta.edu
Thad Reeves Assistant Professor of Architecture
817.272.2801
treeves@uta.edu
James P. Richards Associate Professor of Landscape Architecture
817.272.2801
Thomas V. Rusher Lecturer in Architecture
817.272.2801
trusher@uta.edu
Kevin Sloan Clinical Assistant Professor of Architecture
817.272.2801
ksloan@uta.edu
Pat D. Taylor Program Director for Landscape Architecture
Associate Professor of Landscape Architecture
817.272.2801
pdt@uta.edu
Claude Thompson Lecturer in Landscape Architecture
817.272.2801
cthomp@uta.edu
Van Tran Lecturer in Architecture
817.272.2801
vbtran@uta.edu
Dustin Wheat Lecturer in Architecture
817.272.2801
drwheat@uta.edu
Bijan Youssefzadeh Program Director for Architecture and Interior Design
Associate Professor of Architecture
817.272.2801
bijan@uta.edu
Adjunct Faculty
Robert Bullis Adjunct Lecturer
817.272.2801
Jason Cantrell Adjunct Lecturer
817.272.2801
jasonc@uta.edu
Dennis Chiessa Adjunct Lecturer
817.272.2801
dennis.chiessa@uta.edu
Bang Dang Visiting Lecturer
817.272.2801
bdang@uta.edu
Michael Fairchild Visiting Lecturer
817.272.2801
michaelf@uta.edu
Rhonda Fields Visiting Lecturer
817.272.2801
rfields@uta.edu
Greg Ibanez Adjunct Associate Professor
817.272.2801
Mark Lamster Professor in Practice
817.272.2801
lamster@uta.edu
D'Jelma Perkinson Adjunct Lecturer
817.272.2801
dj@studioperk.com
Jamie Wallace Lecturer in Architecture
817.272.2801
jamie.wallace@mavs.uta.edu
James Warton Visiting Lecturer
817.272.2801
warton@uta.edu
Emeriti Faculty
Bill Boswell Professor Emeritus
817.272.5086
bos@uta.edu
Lee Wright Professor Emeritus
817.272.2801
lwright@uta.edu
Visiting Critics
Anthony Ames Visiting Professor (Atlanta, Georgia)
William Bricken Visiting Professor (Saint Louis, Missouri)
Russell Buchanan Visiting Professor (Dallas, Texas)
Diogo Burnay Visiting Professor (Lisbon, Portugal)
Marjan Colletti Visiting Professor (London)
Roger Connah Visiting Professor (Ruthin, North Wales)
John Cramer Visiting Professor (Lund University, Sweden)
Anton Garcia-Abril Visiting Professor (Madrid, Spain)
Alberto Kalach Visiting Professor (Mexico City)
Gunilla Kronvall Visiting Professor (Lund University, Sweden)
Susan Lanier Visiting Professor (Los Angeles, California)
Paul Lubowicki Visiting Professor (Los Angeles, California)
MJ Neal Visiting Professor (Austin, Texas)
Sharon Odum Visiting Professor (Dallas, Texas)
Emmanuel Ramirez Visiting Professor (Mexico City)
Ralph Roesling Visiting Professor (San Diego, California)
Richard Rosa Visiting Professor (New York)
Javier Sanchez Visiting Professor (Mexico City, Mexico)
2012 H. Ralph Hawkins Visiting Professor
Michael Stanton Visiting Professor (Madrid, Spain)
2010 H. Ralph Hawkins Visiting Professor
Pawel Szychalski Visiting Professor (Lund University, Sweden)
Ron Wommack Visiting Professor (Dallas, Texas)
Hans Peter Worndl Visiting Professor (Vienna, Austria)
Mehrdad Yazdani Visiting Professor (Los Angeles, California)
Administrative Staff
Diane Cooper Director of Development for Leadership Gifts
817-272-5276
diane.cooper@uta.edu
Chin Hsu Receptionist
817.272.2801
hsus@uta.edu
Landa Moss Assistant to the Dean
817.272.1498
mossl@uta.edu
Ana Maria Peredo-Manor Development and Public Relations
Graduate Advising Assistant
817.272.2313
ampmanor@uta.edu
Robert Rummel-Hudson Coordinator of Communications
817.272.2314
rhudson@uta.edu
Demetria Solco Administrative Assistant
817.272.2321
dsolco@uta.edu
Support Staff
Cheryl Donaldson Senior Undergraduate Advisor
817.272.2801
arch.advising@uta.edu
Mari Kosarek Development Assistant
817-272-2316
kosarek@uta.edu
Jacob McKeever Undergraduate Advisor
817.272.2801
arch.advising@uta.edu
Charles Schneider Computer Systems Lab Manager
817.272.5066
c.schneider@uta.edu
Mitch Stepanovich Architecture Librarian
817.272.2945
stepanovich@uta.edu
Jeffrey Whatley Materials Workshop Manager
817.272.5070
jaw@uta.edu