Faculty & Staff

Art Office
Robert Hower Chair rhower@uta.edu
Mary Peterson Robert Hower's Assistant marypeterson@uta.edu
Leighton McWilliams Assistant Chair leighton@uta.edu
Kelsey Childress Office Assistant kchildress@uta.edu
Khushboo LaSure Graduate Advisor Assistant khush@uta.edu
Nancy Palmeri MFA Program Director npalmeri@uta.edu
Advisors
Jess Betancourt Academic Advisor jbetancourt@uta.edu
Christine Pierce Academic Advisor pierce@uta.edu
Jessica Rose Academic Advisor II jsrose@uta.edu
Technical
Francis Giampietro Department Research & EHS Officer francisg@uta.edu
Clint Niosi Computer Technician niosi@uta.edu
Professional Staff
Benito Huerta Gallery Director bhuerta@uta.edu
Patricia Healy Assistant Gallery Director phealy@uta.edu
Rita Lasater Director of the Visual Resource Commons rlasater@uta.edu
Art Education
Dr. Amanda Alexander Assistant Professor FA-296 amandaa@uta.edu
Art History
Dr. Melia Belli Bose Assistant Professor FA-297 meliabelli@uta.edu
Dr. Benjamin Lima Assistant Professor FA-2101 blima@uta.edu
Dr. Mary Vaccaro Professor & Area Coordinator FA-299 vaccaro@uta.edu
Dr. Beth S. Wright Professor of Art History & Dean, College of Liberal Arts UH-210 bwright@exchange.uta.edu
Jessica Hurd Lecturer FA-333 jehurd@uta.edu
Cheryl Mitchell Lecturer FA-333 cherylm@uta.edu
Clay
Nicholas Wood Professor & Area Coordinator SAC-141D/E nwood@uta.edu
Janice Melito Lecturer SAC-141D janicem@uta.edu
Drawing
Carlos Donjuan Senior Lecturer & Area Coordinator FA-280C cdonjuan@uta.edu
Stephen Lapthisophon Visiting Assistant Professor FA-282 stephenl@uta.edu
Chaitra Linehan Lecturer FA-280 chaitra1@uta.edu
Kathryn Yingling Lecturer FA-379A yingling@uta.edu
Film/Video
Gyorgy Beck Senior Lecturer FA-158 gyorgyb@uta.edu
Mark Clive Senior Lecturer & Area Coordinator FA-163 mclive@uta.edu
Ya’Ke Smith Assistant Professor FA-159 yake@uta.edu
Bart Weiss Associate Professor FA-160 bart@uta.edu
Ryan Britton GTA FA-161 ryan.britton@mavs.uta.edu
Brendan Feltrup-Exum GTA FA-161 brendan.feltrupexum@mavs.uta.edu
Patty Newton Lecturer FA-162 pnewton@uta.edu
Kyle Smith Lecturer FA-162 aksmith@uta.edu
Foundation
Fred Miller Visiting Assistant Professor FA-281 fjmiller@uta.edu
H. Schenck Lecturer FA-333 schenck@uta.edu
Tore Terrasi Assistant Professor FA-298 toreterrasi@uta.edu
Paul Benero Lecturer FA-148 benero@uta.edu
Morgan Chivers GTA FA-281 morgan.chivers@mavs.uta.edu
Matt Clark Lecturer FA-280B matthewclark@uta.edu
Stephanie Clark Lecturer FA-280C saclark@uta.edu
Kate Colin Lecturer FA-281 kcolin@uta.edu
Caleb Dulock Lecturer FA-333 cdulock@uta.edu
Elizabeth English GTA FA-281 elizabeth.english@mavs.uta.edu
Angela Kallus Lecturer FA-281 akallus@uta.edu
Soyla Santos Lecturer RH-105 ssantos@uta.edu
Alison Starr GTA FA-281 alison.starr@mavs.uta.edu
Glass
Justin Ginsberg Assistant Professor & Area Coordinator SAC-146 ginsberg@uta.edu
Jean Fernandes GTA SAC-146 jean.fernandes@mavs.uta.edu
Christine Heimerman GTA SAC-145C christine.heimerman@mavs.uta.edu
Neal Paustian GTA SAC-146 neal.paustian@mavs.uta.edu
Painting
Sedrick Huckaby Assistant Professor SAC-162A shuckaby@uta.edu
Benito Huerta Professor/ Director and Curator-The Gallery at UTA FA-171B bhuerta@uta.edu
Marilyn Jolly Associate Professor & Area Coordinator SAC-121B mjolly@uta.edu
Photography
Scott Hilton Senior Lecturer FA-379B shilton@uta.edu
Leighton McWilliams Associate Chair & Associate Professor FA-347C leighton@uta.edu
Kenda North Professor & Area Coordinator FA-369D kenda@uta.edu
Andrew Ortiz Associate Professor FA-342 ortiz@uta.edu
Jesse Barnett Lecturer FA-333 barnett@uta.edu
Jackson Echols GTA FA-333 jackson.echols@mavs.uta.edu
Printmaking
Nancy Palmeri Professor, Area Coordinator & MFA Program Director FA-335 / SAC-124B npalmeri@uta.edu
Emily Nicastro GTA SAC-124B emily.nicastro@mavs.uta.edu
Sydney Webb GTA SAC-124B sydney.webb@mavs.uta.edu
Sculpture
Francis Giampietro Lecturer SAC-160D francisg@uta.edu
Darryl Lauster Associate Professor SAC-104/105 dlauster@uta.edu
Visual Communication
Ben Dolezal Assistant Professor & Area Co-coordinator FA-287 dolezal@uta.edu
Lisa Graham Professor FA-369B graham@uta.edu
Tuan Ho Assistant Professor FA-283 tuanho@uta.edu
Robert Hower Professor & Chair FA-335 rhower@uta.edu
Pauline Hudel-Smith Senior Lecturer FA-353 phudel@uta.edu
Seiji Ikeda Assistant Professor & Area Co-Coordinator FA-369C seiji@uta.edu
Mi Hyun Kim Senior Lecturer FA-347B mihyun@uta.edu
Shaban Al-Refai GTA FA-379A shaban@uta.edu
Matthew Heller Lecturer FA-379A mheller@uta.edu
Andrew Klein Lecturer FA-379A ajklein@uta.edu
Maryam Rezaei GTA FA-379A maryam@uta.edu
Josh Wilson GTA FA-379A joshw@uta.edu