Faculty & Staff

Art Office
Robert Hower Chair rhower@uta.edu
Mary Peterson Robert Hower's Assistant marypeterson@uta.edu
Leighton McWilliams Assistant Chair leighton@uta.edu
Khushboo LaSure Graduate Advisor Assistant khush@uta.edu
Tatyana Novell Office Assistant tatyana.novell@uta.edu
Nancy Palmeri MFA Program Director npalmeri@uta.edu
Advisors
M. Kate Helmes Academic Advisor helmes@uta.edu
Jessica Rose Academic Advisor II jsrose@uta.edu
Technical
Clint Niosi Digital Media Specialist niosi@uta.edu
Marcus Thomas Technical Staff Assistant V
Professional Staff
Benito Huerta Gallery Director bhuerta@uta.edu
Patricia Healy Assistant Gallery Director phealy@uta.edu
Rita Lasater Director of the Visual Resource Commons rlasater@uta.edu
Cheryl Mitchell Collections Specialist cherylm@uta.edu
Art Education
Dr. Amanda Alexander Assistant Professor FA-296 amandaa@uta.edu
Art History
Estelle Fonteneau Lecturer fonteneau@uta.edu
Dr. Benjamin Lima Assistant Professor FA-2101 blima@uta.edu
Dr. Mary Vaccaro Professor & Area Coordinator FA-299 vaccaro@uta.edu
Dr. Beth S. Wright Professor of Art History FA-298 b.wright@.uta.edu
Cheryl Mitchell Lecturer FA-333 cherylm@uta.edu
Clay
Nicholas Wood Professor & Area Coordinator SAC-141D/E nwood@uta.edu
Drawing
Adrienne Cook Lecturer 333FA adrienne.cook@uta.edu
Carlos Donjuan Senior Lecturer & Area Coordinator FA-280C cdonjuan@uta.edu
Stephen Lapthisophon Visiting Assistant Professor FA-282 stephenl@uta.edu
Chaitra Linehan Lecturer FA-161 chaitra1@uta.edu
Film/Video
Mark Clive Senior Lecturer & Area Coordinator FA-163 mclive@uta.edu
Rebecca Flores Lecturer 162FA rebecca.flores@uta.edu
Jean-Patrick Mahoney GTA 162FA jean-patrick.mahoney@mavs.uta.edu
Peter Bo Rappmund Lecturer 162FA peter.rappmund@uta.edu
Ya’Ke Smith Assistant Professor FA-159 yake@uta.edu
Bart Weiss Associate Professor FA-160 bart@uta.edu
Patty Newton Lecturer FA-162 pnewton@uta.edu
Kyle Smith Lecturer FA-162 aksmith@uta.edu
Foundation
Matt Clark Lecturer FA-280B matthewclark@uta.edu
Debra DeWitte Adjunct Assistant Professor by appt dgibney@uta.edu
Laura Garcia GTA FA-161 lmgarcia@mavs.uta.edu
Seth Lawrence GTA FA-161 seth.lawrence@mavs.uta.edu
Fred Miller Visiting Assistant Professor FA-281 fjmiller@uta.edu
H. Schenck Lecturer FA-333 schenck@uta.edu
Alison Starr Lecturer sac-161 astarr@uta.edu
Tore Terrasi Associate Professor & Area Coordinator FA-298 toreterrasi@uta.edu
Gary Uribe GTA FA-161 gary.uribe@mavs.uta.edu
Caleb Dulock Lecturer FA-333 cdulock@uta.edu
Angela Kallus Lecturer FA-161 akallus@uta.edu
Janet Morrow Adjunct Professor 333FA janet.morrow@mavs.uta.edu
Glass
Justin Ginsberg Assistant Professor & Area Coordinator SAC-146 ginsberg@uta.edu
Michelle Pennington GTA michelle.pennington@uta.edu
Jean Fernandes Lecturer SAC-146 jean.fernandes@mavs.uta.edu
Neal Paustian Lecturer SAC-146 neal.paustian@mavs.uta.edu
Painting
Sedrick Huckaby Assistant Professor SAC-162A shuckaby@uta.edu
Benito Huerta Professor/ Director and Curator-The Gallery at UTA FA-171B bhuerta@uta.edu
Marilyn Jolly Associate Professor & Area Coordinator SAC-121B mjolly@uta.edu
Photography
Josh Dryk GTA joshua.dryk@mavs.uta.edu
Bryan Florentin Senior Lecturer FA-352 bryan@uta.edu
Scott Hilton Senior Lecturer FA-379B shilton@uta.edu
Leighton McWilliams Assistant Chair & Associate Professor FA-347C leighton@uta.edu
Kenda North Professor & Area Coordinator FA-369D kenda@uta.edu
Andrew Ortiz Associate Professor FA-342 ortiz@uta.edu
Printmaking
David Diaz GTA SAC-124B david.diaz25@mavs.uta.edu
Nancy Palmeri Professor, Area Coordinator & MFA Program Director FA-335 / SAC-124B npalmeri@uta.edu
Sydney Webb Lecturer SAC-124B sydneyw@uta.edu
Sculpture
Fernando Johnson Lecturer fernando.johnson@uta.edu
Darryl Lauster Associate Professor SAC-104/105 dlauster@uta.edu
Visual Communication
Gregory Scott Cook Assistant Professor FA-283 gregory.cook@uta.edu
Linh Dao GTA linh.dao@mavs.uta.edu
Ben Dolezal Assistant Professor & Area Co-coordinator FA-287 dolezal@uta.edu
Lisa Graham Professor FA-369B graham@uta.edu
Steve Holland Lecturer FA-379A steveholland@uta.edu
Robert Hower Professor & Chair FA-335 rhower@uta.edu
Ginnie Hsu GTA FA-379A shihen.hsu@mavs.uta.edu
Pauline Hudel-Smith Senior Lecturer FA-353 phudel@uta.edu
Seiji Ikeda Assistant Department Chair, Associate Professor, & Area Co-Coordinator FA-369C seiji@uta.edu
Cosme Olivas Lecturer olivas@uta.edu
Veronica Vaughan Senior Lecturer FA-347B veronica.vaughan@uta.edu
Josh Wilson Lecturer FA-333 joshw@uta.edu
Andrew Klein Lecturer FA-379A ajklein@uta.edu