News & Events

Art + Art History Honors College Inductees and Scholarship Recipients

The Honors College of the University of Texas at Arlington is a purposefully diverse community of student scholars in all majors dedicated to accomplishment in academics, creative activity, research and service. Through its sponsorship of co-curricular lectures and symposia, the College cultivates intellectual curiosity and serves as a resource that brings to the attention of the wider University community topics and issues of both timely and timeless significance.

Honors College Inductees

Brianna Ulibarri

Marlene Reeders

The Honors College offers students the opportunity to obtain an exceptional education in a small academic community within the larger University. The Honors curriculum is designed to offer a special interdisciplinary emphasis at each level of the student's academic career. UTA's Honors College is one of only six such institutions in the state of Texas.

Honors Distinction Scholarship 2012-2013

Allyson Polman 

The Honors Distinction Scholarship is the most generous award ever offered to undergraduate students at UT Arlington, providing $20,000 per year for up to four consecutive years for education-related expenses. It is merit-based and highly competitive.

Honors Academy Scholarship 2012-2013

Jacob Ladehoff 

Erica Marroquin 

Andrea Norcross 

The UT Arlington Honors Academy provides a program of study for motivated high school students who enroll in university courses to earn college or dual credit. UT Arlington offers qualified high school students an outstanding learning experience that will provide the foundation for a successful transition from high school to university-level coursework.