Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Faculty Directory

Core Faculty

Dr. George AlexandrakisDr. George Alexandrakis | Faculty profile
Associate Professor
galex@uta.edu
817-272-3496
Biomedical engineering, physics, optical tomography, high resolution microscopy

Dr. Khosrow BehbehaniDr. Khosrow Behbehani | Faculty profile
Dean of Engineering and Professor
kb@uta.edu
817-272-5725
Respiratory and anesthesia device design and analysis, microprocessor-based control design for biomedical systems, computer modeling of biomedical systems

Dr. Cheng-Jen ChuongDr. Cheng-Jen Chuong | Faculty profile
Professor and Undergraduate Advisor
chuong@uta.edu
817-272-2052
Computational biomechanics, modeling cancer cell migration, medical devices and vascular stents

Dr. Digant DavéDr. Digant Davé | Faculty profile
Associate Professor
ddave@uta.edu
817-272-0946
Biomedical optics

Dr. Yi HongDr. Yi Hong | Faculty profile
Assistant Professor
yihong@uta.edu
817-272-0562
Biomaterials, tissue engineering, medical devices and drug delivery

Dr. Young-tae KimDr. Young-tae Kim | Faculty profile
Associate Professor
ykim@uta.edu
817-272-5023
Neural engineering

Dr. Hanli LiuDr. Hanli Liu | Faculty profile
Professor
hanli@uta.edu
817-272-2054
Medical instrumentation and imaging, minimally invasive and non-invasive spectroscopy and imaging of tissue, optical diffuse imaging for cancer prognosis and brain activities

Dr. Kytai NguyenDr. Kytai Nguyen | Faculty profile
Associate Professor and Graduate Advisor
knguyen@uta.edu
Drug delivery, tissue engineering

Dr. Ashwin NairDr. Ashwin Nair | Faculty profile
Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Advisor
anair@uta.edu
817-272-6250

Dr. Baohong YuanDr. Baohong Yuan | Faculty profile
Associate Professor
baohong@uta.edu
817-272-2917
Physics and biomedical engineering, biomedical acoustic and optical imaging

Dr. Liping TangDr. Liping Tang | Faculty profile
Interim Chair and Professor
ltang@uta.edu
817-272-6075
Translational regenerative medicine

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Robert C. EberhartDr. Robert C. Eberhart | Faculty profile
Professor Emeritus
Robert.Eberhart@UTSouthwestern.edu
214-648-2052
Artifical organs, fluid mechanics, biomaterials, biomaterials evaluation

Dr. Alfred PotvinDr. Alfred Potvin
Professor Emeritus and Founding Director of the Biomedical Engineering Graduate Program
potvin@uta.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Christopher T. ChenDr. Christopher T. Chen | Faculty profile
Adjunct Professor
Chenc@uta.edu
214-648-2276
Biomaterials, Mechanics and Tissue Engineering Track

Dr. Debabrata SahaDr. Debabrata Shaha | Faculty profile
Adjunct Professor
Debabrata.Saha@UTSouthwestern.edu
214-648-7750
Radiation Oncology

Dr. Chi-Chun TsaiDr. Chi-Chun Tsai
Adjunct Professor
cctsai@uta.edu
817-568-6320
Biomaterials, Biocompatibility, Tissue Engineering in Cardiovascular, Urology and Ophthalmology