Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Alfred and Janet Potvin Awardees Announced at COE Academic Excellence Ceremony

Potvin Awardees 2014

Five students were recognized on April 9 at the 2014 College of Engineering Academic Excellence Ceremony. Raichel Alex, Vidhi Desai, Venkaiah Kavuri, Yuan Liu and Jyothi Menon were presented with the prestigious Alfred and Janet Potvin Award for their high academic and research performances.

Highly acclaimed throughout his career, Dr. Alfred Potvin is regarded as one of the outstanding leaders in biomedical engineering. Dr. Potvin began his academic career at UT Arlington in 1966 and served as the first Director of the Biomedical Engineering Program from 1974 to 1984. This prominent scholarship recognizes brilliant students who have shown exemplary research and academia performances in their Biomedical Engineering student career.