Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Students Awarded Eberhart and Franklyn Alexander Scholarships at Engineering Banquet

Pooja Yadav, Linda Noukeu and Dr. Liping Tang with Dr. Franklyn Alexander

Six students were honored at the Annual Engineering Banquet for receiving the Robert and Carol Eberhart Endowed Scholarship and Franklyn Alexander Ph.D. Scholarship.

Linda Noukeu, Eileen Shimizu, Anthony Khoury, Pooja Yadav, and Yezhou Wang were all awarded the Franklyn Alexander Doctoral Scholarship for excelling academically, actively pursuing a Ph.D. in Biomedical Engineering, and diligently working toward a career in the field of Bioengineering in the U.S. upon graduation. This distinguished scholarship has been made possible by a generous gift of Dr. Franklyn Alexander.

Mrunmayee Gandhi was the recipient of the Robert and Carol Eberhart Endowed Scholarship.

This renowned scholarship is awarded on a competitive basis. Recipients must be declared graduate Bioengineering students, must have completed a minimum of 12 semester hours of BE courses, must have a minimum GPA of 3.5, and must have at least 9 semester hours of study remaining for degree completion. A committee evaluates these applicants and selects exemplary students which meet the criteria.

Congratulations to the 2014 winners of these prestigious scholarships!

For more information on scholarships or to fill out an application, please visit us here.