Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Payroll Processing Dates

2013-14 Fiscal Year Monthly Assignment Deadlines and Paydays

Payday HRMS Documents Due in HRS Time Earned Through
Oct. 1, 2013*
10/07/2013
10/22/2013
Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2013
09/26/2013
10/14/2013
Sept. 2013
Sept. 2013
10/15/2013 Appt end date
Nov. 1, 2013*
11/07/2013
11/22/2013
Monday, Oct. 21, 2013
10/29/2013
11/14/2013
Oct. 2013
Oct. 2013
11/15/2013 Appt end date
Dec. 2, 2013*
12/06/2013
12/19/2013
Thursday, Nov. 14, 2013
11/25/2013
12/12/2013
Nov. 2013
Nov. 2013
12/15/2013 Appt end date
Jan. 2, 2014*
01/08/2014
01/23/2014
Monday, Dec. 16, 2013
12/20/2013
01/14/2014
Dec. 2013
Dec. 2013
01/15/2014 Appt end date
Feb. 3, 2014*
02/07/2014
02/21/2014
Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2014
01/29/2014
02/13/2014
Jan. 2014
Jan. 2014
02/15/2014 Appt end date
March 3, 2014*
03/07/2014
03/21/2014
Tuesday, Feb. 18, 2014
02/26/2014
03/13/2014
Feb. 2014
Feb. 2014
03/15/2014 Appt end date
April 1, 2014*
04/07/2014
04/22/2014
Wednesday, March 19, 2014
03/27/2014
04/14/2014
March 2014
March 2014
04/15/2014 Appt end date
May 1, 2014*
05/07/2014
05/22/2014
Friday, April 18, 2014
04/28/2014
05/14/2014
April 2014
April 2014
05/15/2014 Appt end date
June 2, 2014*
06/06/2014
06/20/2014
Monday, May 19, 2014
05/28/2014
06/12/2014
May 2014
May 2014
06/15/2014 Appt end date
July 1, 2014*
07/07/2014
07/22/2014
Wednesday, June 18, 2014
06/26/2014
07/14/2014
June 2014
June 2014
07/15/2014 Appt end date
Aug. 1, 2014*
08/07/2014
08/22/2014
Monday, July 21, 2014
07/29/2014
08/14/2014
July 2014
July 2014
08/15/2014 Appt end date
Sept. 2, 2014*
09/05/2014^
Tuesday, Aug. 19, 2014
08/27/2014
Aug. 2014
Aug. 2014

This payroll calendar applies to all monthly employee assignments. It does not include deadlines for unencumbered payments made to monthly employees, such as overtime, vacation, and lump sum payments. For unencumbered payment deadlines, see the Semi-Monthly calendar.

Payday: Asterisks (*) designate the university’s official payday as the first business day of the following month for monthly employee assignments. A business day is defined as a day other than a weekend or bank holiday.

^Indicates final payroll of the fiscal year.

2013-14 Fiscal Year Semi-Monthly Voucher Deadlines and Paydays

Pay PeriodDocument DeadlinePayday
Sept. 1-15, 2013 Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2013 Sept 21, 2013
Sept. 16-30, 2013 Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2013 Oct. 07, 2013
Oct. 1-15, 2013 Thursday, Oct. 17, 2013 Oct. 22, 2013
Oct. 16-31, 2013 Monday, Nov. 4, 2013 Nov. 07, 2013
Nov. 1-15, 2013 Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2013 Nov. 22, 2013
Nov. 16-30, 2013 Tuesday, Dec. 3 2013 Dec. 06, 2013
Dec. 1-15, 2013 Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2013 Dec. 19, 2013
Dec. 16-31, 2013 Friday, Jan. 3, 2014 Jan. 08, 2014
Jan. 1-15, 2014 Friday, Jan. 17, 2014 Jan. 23, 2014
Jan. 16-31, 2014 Tuesday, Feb. 4, 2014 Feb. 07, 2014
Feb. 1-15, 2014 Tuesday, Feb. 18, 2014 Feb. 21, 2014
Feb. 16-28, 2014 Tuesday, Mar. 4, 2014 Mar. 07, 2014
Mar. 1-15, 2014 Tuesday, Mar. 18, 2014 Mar. 21, 2014
Mar. 16-31, 2014 Wednesday, Apr. 2, 2014 Apr. 07, 2014
Apr. 1-15, 2014 Thursday, Apr. 17, 2014 Apr. 22, 2014
Apr. 16-30, 2014 Friday, May 2, 2014 May 07, 2014
May 1-15, 2014 Monday, May 19, 2014 May 22, 2014
May 16-31, 2014 Tuesday, June 3, 2014 June 06, 2014
June 1-15, 2014 Tuesday, June 17, 2014 June 20, 2014
June 16-30, 2014 *Tuesday, July 1, 2014* July 07, 2014
July 1-15, 2014 Thursday, July 17, 2014 July 22, 2014
July 16-31, 2014 Monday, Aug. 4, 2014 Aug. 07, 2014
Aug. 1-15, 2014 Tuesday, Aug. 19, 2014 Aug. 22, 2014
Aug. 16-31, 2014^ *Tuesday, Sept. 2, 2014* Sept. 05, 2014

Professional Services Payment Documents and supporting documentation, as well as Departmental Payroll Vouchers (Form 1-1), are due to Payroll Services by noon. All other OVM documents must be final approved by 3 p.m.

Paychecks will be available on the fifth workday after the close of the payroll period. Exceptions are unusual but sometimes necessary, and these dates are listed in bold.

*Asterisks indicate departments will only have one day to process *DEFINE OVM documents or payroll vouchers.

^Indicates final payroll of the Fiscal Year