Skip to main content
uta
Campus Operations Banner

Environmental Health & Safety Staff

Hoy, Leah V

Director

Phone: (817) 272-2185
E-mail: hoy@uta.edu

Smith, Robert

Associate Director, Fire & Life Safety

Phone: (817) 272-2185
E-mail: rasmith@uta.edu

Ruiz, Ramon

Environmental & Laboratory Program Manager

Phone: (817) 272-2185
E-mail: ruiz@uta.edu

Box, Joel

Safety Specialist (Fire)

Phone: (817) 272-2185
E-mail: jbox@uta.edu

Byington, Darren

Construction Project Coordinator

Phone: (817) 272-2185
E-mail: jdbyington@uta.edu

Gardner, Tracy

Workers' Compensation Claims Analyst

Phone: (817) 272-2185
E-mail: gardner@uta.edu

Hall, Rose

Safety Specialist (Occupational)

Phone: (817) 272-2185
E-mail: vrhall@uta.edu

Jones, Melissa

Fire Marshal

Phone: (817) 272-2185
E-mail: melissaj@uta.edu

Karwoski, Merja

Safety Specialist (Biological)

Phone: (817) 272-2185
E-mail: merjak@uta.edu

Kirkley, Debbie

Administrative Assistant

Phone: (817) 272-2185
E-mail: debk@uta.edu

McDowell, Shea

Safety Specialist (Chemical)

Phone: (817) 272-2185
E-mail: shea.mcdowell@uta.edu

Miller, Caron

Workers' Compensation Claims Analyst

Phone: (817) 272-2185
E-mail: clmiller@uta.edu

O'Keefe, Bruce

Safety Specialist (Housing Fire Inspector)

Phone: (817) 272-2185
E-mail: bruce.okeefe@uta.edu

Rea, Jeanette

Administrative Assistant

Phone: (817) 272-2185
E-mail: jmrea@uta.edu

Richey, Harvey

Safety Specialist (Engineering Research & Laser)

Phone: (817) 272-2185
E-mail: hrichey@uta.edu

Rowlett, Elisabeth

Safety Specialist (Chemical Management)

Phone: (817) 272-2185
E-mail: rowlett@uta.edu

Sauce, Grace

Accountant

Phone: (817) 272-2185
E-mail: saucegg@uta.edu

Stell, Richard

Safety Specialist (Storm Water / Chemical)

Phone: (817) 272-2185
E-mail: rstell@uta.edu

Warren, Laura

Safety Specialist (Radiation)

Phone: (817) 272-2185
E-mail: lwarren@uta.edu