Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Contact Us

If you are seeking further Campus Recreation information, have comments or suggestions, or are looking for employment opportunities within the department, email campusrec@uta.edu or to the appropriate staff member listed.

Grievance Form

Campus Recreation Staff

500 W. Nedderman Drive, Box 19268 (T) 2-3277 (F) 2-3234

Dax Kuykendall
Director of Campus Recreation
daxk@uta.edu

Staci Backs
Administrative Assistant

sbacks@uta.edu
Drew Barfield
Assistant Director for Intramural Sports 
drewb@uta.edu
Richard Dunn
Spirit Coordinator 
richard.dunn@uta.edu
Allyson Fulton
Associate Director 
allyson@uta.edu
Leticia Hinojosa
Assistant Spirit Groups Dance Coach
lhinojos@uta.edu
Lindsay Lookingbill
Assistant Director of Fitness
lindsay@uta.edu
Stephanie McAlpine
Assistant Director for Aquatics and Sport Clubs
mcalpine@uta.edu
Shea McMurray
Coordinator for Informal Recreation & Facilities 
shea@uta.edu
Jason Morgan
Coordinator for Intramural Sports 
jtmorgan@uta.edu
Chris Muller
Associate Director
cmuller@uta.edu
Durl Rather
Associate Director
drather@uta.edu
Jeremy Roden
Assistant Director for QUEST University Wellness
jroden@uta.edu
Blair Schuyler
Membership Services Coordinator 
blair@uta.edu
Johnny Scott
Accountant
johnnys@uta.edu
Tom Woodman
Assistant Director for Facilities and Informal Recreation
twoodman@uta.edu 
Campus Recreation Organizational Chart

Our Organization

Here's a quick visual representation of how we're organized.

Campus Recreation Organizational Chart (pdf)

-