Skip to content

The Student Planning Association (SPA) is a registered student organization, formally approved by the UTA Committee on Student Organizations. It is also registered with the American Planning Association as an APA recognized Planning Student Organization.

SPA is open to all UTA students with an interest in planning. SPA meets three to five times per year and engages in a variety of activities including networking opportunities with professional planners in the metroplex, as well as hosting outside and faculty speakers, issue forums, and documentary film screenings.

2017-2018 Officers:

President: Dhawal Kataria

Vice President: Somayeh Moazzeni

Secretary: Jesika Gohil

Treasurer: Eric Peabody

Activities Chair: Amber Raley

Social Media: Christie Holland

APA Student Representative: To be elected

Faculty Advisor: Ivonne Audirac

Find us on Facebook.