Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Meet the Staff

Counseling and Psychological Services

303 Ransom Hall
Arlington, TX 76019
P: 817-272-3671
F: 817-272-5523

Cynthia Bing, M.A., LPC, NCC
Director of Outreach Services and Mental Health Promotion
cynthia.bing@uta.edu

Marie Bannister, Ph.D., Licensed Psychologist
Director of Clinical Services
bannister@uta.edu

Vickie Goins, Ph.D., Licensed Psychologist
Assistant Director of Outreach Services and Mental Health Promotion
vgoins@uta.edu

Mark Dalal, Ph.D., Licensed Psychologist
Assistant Director of Clinical Services
mfdalal@uta.edu

Thomas Johnson, PsyD, LPA
Psychological Testing Associate
thomas.johnson@uta.edu

Michael Arnold, Psy.D. MACL.
Staff Psychologist
michael.arnold@uta.edu

Anita Joseph, Ph.D.
Staff Psychologist
anitaj@uta.edu

Cynthia Manzano, MSW, LCSW
Licensed Clinical Social Worker
cmanzano@uta.edu

Yolanda Fraser, MSW, LCSW
Licensed Clinical Social Worker
fraser@uta.edu

Shae Fawcett, MA, LPC
Licensed Professional Counselor
sfawcett@uta.edu


Richard Enander
Psychology Intern
renander@uta.edu

Pam Clark
Administrative Assistant
pclark@uta.edu

Rhonda Keller
Administrative Assistant
rkeller@uta.edu

Counseling and Psychological Services - Psychiatry
A Department of UT Arlington Health Services

605 W. 1st Street
Arlington, TX 76019
P: 817-272-2771
F: 817-272-3829

Stephanie Hinds, M.D.
Staff Psychiatrist
shinds@uta.edu

Christina Lee, M.D.
Staff Psychiatrist
christina.lee@uta.edu

Juan Carlos Higuera-Garcia, PMHNP - BC
Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner
higuera-garcia@uta.edu

Rosemary Wright, DO
Psychiatry Resident
rosemary@uta.edu

Melida Ridgeway
Psychiatric Technician
melida.ridgeway@uta.edu

CAPS Event Calendar

Discover new ways of promoting your emotional wellness!

Renew, Relax, Revive: Learn mindfulness and meditative techniques to manage stress. Most Mondays (12:15pm-12:45pm), Tuesdays (12:45pm-1:15pm), and Fridays (1:15pm-2:45pm) throughout Spring 2015. Beginning Week of Jan 26th. Ransom Hall Room 310. Walk-in only.

Jan Dates: 1/27 @ 12:45-1:15pm; 1/30 @ 2:15-2:45pm.

Feb Dates: 2/2, 2/3, 2/6; 2/9, 2/10, 2/13; 2/16/, 2/17, 2/20; 2/23, 2/24, 2/27.

QPR - Suicide Prevention Training : 2/11/15, 2pm-4pm, PH104

Mavs Talk Stress : 2/16/15, 3:30-4:30pm, PH104


Upcoming CAPS workshops and registration

Interested in becoming involved with CAPS outreach in Spring 2015?

Contact Cindy Manzano 817-272-3671 to explore how you can support student wellness!

Interested in starting a new chapter of Active Minds? Contact us to discuss!

http://activeminds.org/our-programming/chapters/start-a-chapte

Online Screening

Take an online screening

Online Mental Health Screening

-