Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Meet the Staff

Counseling and Psychological Services

303 Ransom Hall
Arlington, TX 76019
P: 817-272-3671
F: 817-272-5523

Cynthia Bing, M.A., LPC, NCC
Director of Outreach Services and Mental Health Promotion
cynthia.bing@uta.edu

Marie Bannister, Ph.D., Licensed Psychologist
Director of Clinical Services
bannister@uta.edu

Vickie Goins, Ph.D., Licensed Psychologist
Assistant Director of Outreach Services and Mental Health Promotion
vgoins@uta.edu

Mark Dalal, Ph.D., Licensed Psychologist
Assistant Director of Clinical Services
mfdalal@uta.edu

Thomas Johnson, PsyD, LPA
Psychological Testing Associate
thomas.johnson@uta.edu

Michael Arnold, Psy.D. MACL.
Staff Psychologist
michael.arnold@uta.edu

Anita Joseph, Ph.D.
Staff Psychologist
anitaj@uta.edu

Cynthia Manzano, MSW, LCSW
Licensed Clinical Social Worker
cmanzano@uta.edu

Yolanda Fraser, MSW, LCSW
Licensed Clinical Social Worker
fraser@uta.edu

Shae Fawcett, MA, LPC
Licensed Professional Counselor
sfawcett@uta.edu


Richard Enander
Psychology Intern
renander@uta.edu

Pam Clark
Administrative Assistant
pclark@uta.edu

Rhonda Keller
Administrative Assistant
rkeller@uta.edu

Counseling and Psychological Services - Psychiatry
A Department of UT Arlington Health Services

605 W. 1st Street
Arlington, TX 76019
P: 817-272-2771
F: 817-272-3829

Stephanie Hinds, M.D.
Staff Psychiatrist
shinds@uta.edu

Christina Lee, M.D.
Staff Psychiatrist
christina.lee@uta.edu

Juan Carlos Higuera-Garcia, PMHNP - BC
Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner
higuera-garcia@uta.edu

Rosemary Wright, DO
Psychiatry Resident
rosemary@uta.edu

Melida Ridgeway
Psychiatric Technician
melida.ridgeway@uta.edu

CAPS Event Calendar

Discover new ways of promoting your emotional wellness!

Mindful Moments: Most Mondays Throughout Semester Starting 9/8, 12:15pm-12:45pm, Ransom Hall 310

Wishing You Well, Tues, 11/4, 11am-1pm, Library Mall

Tail Waggin' Wednesday, 11/5, 10am-2pm, Library 2nd Fl

Keep Calm and Sumo On! Tues, 11/11, 10am-1pm, Library Mall

MAVS Talk Depression, Thurs, 11/6, 3:30-4:30pm, CPB 303

QPR Training, Tues, 11/11, Tues, 2:30-4:30pm, CPB 303

MAVS Talk Grief, Thurs, 11/13, 3:30-4:30pm, Ransom Hall 310

Upcoming CAPS workshops and registration

Interested in becoming involved with CAPS outreach in Spring 2015?

Contact Cindy Manzano 817-272-3671 to explore how you can support student wellness!

Online Screening

Take an online screening

Online Mental Health Screening

-