Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Meet the Staff

Counseling and Psychological Services

303 Ransom Hall
Arlington, TX 76019
P: 817-272-3671
F: 817-272-5523

Cynthia Bing, M.A., LPC, NCC
Director of Outreach Services and Mental Health Promotion
cynthia.bing@uta.edu

Marie Bannister, Ph.D., Licensed Psychologist
Director of Clinical Services
bannister@uta.edu

Vickie Goins, Ph.D., Licensed Psychologist
Assistant Director of Outreach Services and Mental Health Promotion
vgoins@uta.edu

Marietta Richard, Ph.D., Licensed Psychologist
Assistant Director of Clinical Services
marietta.richard@uta.edu

Cynthia Manzano, DSW, LCSW
Licensed Clinical Social Worker
cmanzano@uta.edu

Yolanda Fraser, MSW, LCSW
Licensed Clinical Social Worker
fraser@uta.edu

Catherine Winikates, Ph.D.
Licensed Psychologist
catherine.winikates@uta.edu

Jessica Roman, PsyD
Licensed Psychologist
jessica.romancepeda@uta.edu

Chelisa Yee, M.S., LPC-S, NCC
Licensed Professional Counselor
chelisa.yee@uta.edu

Karina B. Samaniego Estrada, Ph.D.
Licensed Psychologist
karina.samaniego@uta.edu

Joseph Allberg, MS, LPC, NCC
Licensed Professional Counselor
joseph.allberg@uta.edu

Bruce Bower, MSW, LCSW
Licensed Clinical Social Worker
bower@uta.edu

Avni Vyas, Ph.D.
Licensed Psychologist
avniprabhudas.vyas@uta.edu

James Cotten
Administrative Assistant
james.cotten@uta.edu

Rhonda Keller
Senior Office Assistant
rkeller@uta.edu

Counseling and Psychological Services - Psychiatry
A Department of UT Arlington Health Services

605 W. 1st Street
Arlington, TX 76019
P: 817-272-2771
F: 817-272-3829

Christina Lee, M.D.
Staff Psychiatrist
christina.lee@uta.edu

Juan Carlos Higuera-Garcia, PMHNP - BC
Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner
higuera-garcia@uta.edu

CAPS Event Calendar


Promote your emotional wellness!

Renew, Relax, Revive: Practice mindfulness and meditation. Most Mondays (12:15pm-12:45pm) and Thursdays (12:30pm-1pm) through Fall 2017. Aug 28-Dec 14. Ransom Hall 310.

Fall 2017 Workshops

QPR Training Fall 2017

CAPS Ambassador Program-Recruiting Fall 2017 Ambassadors-Deadline 9/1/17


 

 

Online Screening

Take an online screening

Online Mental Health Screening

-