Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Meet the Staff

Counseling and Psychological Services

303 Ransom Hall
Arlington, TX 76019
P: 817-272-3671
F: 817-272-5523

Cynthia Bing, M.A., LPC, NCC
Director of Outreach Services and Mental Health Promotion
cynthia.bing@uta.edu

Marie Bannister, Ph.D., Licensed Psychologist
Director of Clinical Services
bannister@uta.edu

Vickie Goins, Ph.D., Licensed Psychologist
Assistant Director of Outreach Services and Mental Health Promotion
vgoins@uta.edu

Mark Dalal, Ph.D., Licensed Psychologist
Assistant Director of Clinical Services
mfdalal@uta.edu

Thomas Johnson, PsyD, LPA
Psychological Testing Associate
thomas.johnson@uta.edu

Michael Arnold, Psy.D. MACL.
Provisionally Licensed Staff Psychologist
michael.arnold@uta.edu

Anita Joseph, Ph.D.
Staff Psychologist
anitaj@uta.edu

Cynthia Manzano, MSW, LCSW
Licensed Clinical Social Worker
cmanzano@uta.edu

Yolanda Fraser, MSW, LCSW
Licensed Clinical Social Worker
fraser@uta.edu

Shae Fawcett, MA, LPC
Licensed Professional Counselor
sfawcett@uta.edu


Richard Enander
Psychology Intern
renander@uta.edu

Pam Clark
Administrative Assistant
pclark@uta.edu

Rhonda Keller
Administrative Assistant
rkeller@uta.edu

Counseling and Psychological Services - Psychiatry
A Department of UT Arlington Health Services

605 W. 1st Street
Arlington, TX 76019
P: 817-272-2771
F: 817-272-3829

Stephanie Hinds, M.D.
Staff Psychiatrist
shinds@uta.edu

Christina Lee, M.D.
Staff Psychiatrist
christina.lee@uta.edu

Juan Carlos Higuera-Garcia, PMHNP - BC
Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner
higuera-garcia@uta.edu

Rosemary Wright, DO
Psychiatry Resident
rosemary@uta.edu

Melida Ridgeway
Psychiatric Technician
melida.ridgeway@uta.edu

CAPS Event Calendar

Discover new ways of promoting your emotional wellness!

Mindful Moments: Most Mondays Throughout Semester Starting 9/8, 12:15pm-12:45pm, Ransom Hall 310

MAVS Talk Anxiety and Academics, 10/13, 3:30pm-4:30pm, CPB 303 (Chemistry and Physics Building)

**QPR Training, 10/16, 2:30pm-4:30pm: CANCELLED. Please sign-up for 11/11 QPR Training.

MAVS Talk Healthy Relationships, 10/20, 3:30pm-4:30pm, CPB 303 (Chemistry and Physics Building)

MAVS Talk Self-Compassion, 10/27, 3:30pm-4:30pm, CPB 303 (Chemistry and Physics Building)

Upcoming CAPS workshops and registration

Please contact CAPS if you are interested in joining one of our exciting new groups for Fall 2014.

Wellness Group, Begins 10/22

Cognitive Behavioral Group, Begins 10/2

Free from Distraction Group, Begins 10/7

More Group information

Online Screening

Take an online screening

Online Mental Health Screening

-