Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Construction Research Advisory Committee

Associate Directors

MEMBERSHIP LIST 2013-2014

January 6, 2014

 

1

Acme Brick
801 Airport Fwy
Euless, TX 76040

John E. Swink
EMAIL: jswink@brick.com
PHONE: (682) 503-5109 CELL: (817) 714-9523
FAX: (682) 503-5102

2

Apex JK Company LTD
2610 Lake Ridge, Red Oak, TX 75154
Mailing Address:
P. O. Box 1239
DeSoto, Texas 75123

Joe Davis
EMAIL: apexconst@hotmail.com
PHONE: (972) 230-8219
FAX: (972) 230-8219

3

BBS Consultants
1937 Bedford Road
Bedford, TX 76021

William N. Bowen, II, P.E.
EMAIL:  bbs_consultants@msn.com
PHONE: (817) 267-0750
FAX: (817) 354-0954

4

Building Officials Association of Texas
c/o City of Allen
305 Century Parkway
Allen, TX 75013

Kurt Kasson
EMAIL: kkasson@cityofallen.org
PHONE: (214) 509-4131
CELL: (817) 781-8543

5

City of Arlington
MS-01-0380 Const. Mgt.
P. O. Box 90231
Arlington, TX 76004-3231

Alf Bumgardner
EMAIL: alf.bumgardner@arlingtontx.gov
PHONE: (817) 459-6558
FAX (817) 459-6198

6

City of Carrollton
1945 E. Jackson Road
P.O. Box 110535
Carrollton, TX 75006

Brett King
EMAIL: brett.king@cityofcarrollton.com
PHONE: (972) 466-3157 CELL: (214) 546-0106
FAX (972) 466-3220

7

City of Dallas
320 E. Jefferson Blvd. Rm 321
Dallas, TX 75203

Zaida Basora
EMAIL: zaida.basora@dallascityhall.com
PHONE: (214) 948-5360 CELL: (817) 676-2552

8

City of Denton
224 N. Elm Street
Denton, TX 76201

Kurt Hansen
kurt.hansen@cityofdenton.com
PHONE: (940) 349-8362 CELL: (940) 231-0092
FAX: (940) 761-7461

9

City of Duncanville
P. O. Box 380280
Duncanville, TX 75138-0280

Greg Contreras
EMAIL: gcontreras@ci.duncanville.tx.us
PHONE: (972) 780-5042 CELL: (214) 906-7861
FAX (972) 780-6442

10

City of Farmer's Branch
13000 William Dodson Pkwy
Farmer's Branch, TX 75234

Jim Olk
EMAIL: jim.olk@farmersbranch.tx.gov
PHONE: (972) 919-2533 CELL: (214) 850-5077
FAX: (972) 919-2544

11

City of Ft. Worth
1000 Throckmorton St.
Ft. Worth, TX 76102

Evan C. Roberts - Acting BO
evan.roberts@fortworthtexas.gov
PHONE: (817) 392-7843
FAX: (817) 392-8105

12

City of Irving
Inspections Department
825 W. Irving Blvd.
P.O. Box 152288
Irving, TX 75060

Lawrence Crow
EMAIL: lcrow@cityofirving.org
PHONE: (972) 721-2371 CELL: (972) 880-9913
FAX (972) 721-2481

13

City of Plano
P. O. Box 860358
Plano, TX 75086

Selso Mata
EMAIL: selsom@plano.gov
PHONE: (972) 941-7140
FAX: (972) 941-7177

14

City of Southlake
1400 Main Ste. 250
Southlake, TX 76092

Paul Ward
EMAIL: pward@ci.southlake.tx.us
PHONE: (817) 748-8278/5664 CELL: (817) 995-4323
FAX: (817) 748-8241

15

City of Wichita Falls
P.O. Box 1431
Wichita Falls, TX 76307

Bobby Teague
EMAIL: bobby.teague@wichitafallstx.gov
PHONE: (940) 761-7459
FAX: (940) 761-7461

16

Constructive Engineering
1711 S. Parkway Blvd.
Mesquite, TX 75149

James T. Houston, P.E.
EMAIL: jthouston@sbcglobal.net
PHONE: (972) 288-4183
FAX: (972) 288-4183

17

G. R. Bell & Associates, Inc.
P. O. Box 6016
Arlington, TX 76005-6016

Grant Bell, P.E.
EMAIL:  grbell@grbell.net
PHONE: (972) 670-2681
FAX (972) 988-9907

18

HKS, Inc
350 N. St. Paul Suite 100
Dallas, TX 75201

Marcia Ascanio AIA, NCARB, LEED AP
EMAIL: mascanio@hksinc.com
PHONE: (214) 969-5599 CELL: (214) 632-5561
FAX: (214) 969-3397

19

Hanson LeHigh Heidelburg Cement Group
1000 N. McArthur Blvd.
Grand Prairie, TX 75050

Vartan Babakhanian
EMAIL: vartan.babakhanian@hanson.biz
PHONE: (972) 260-3646
FAX: (972) 260-3655

20

Huckabee & Associates, Inc.
4521 S. Hulen, Ste. 220
Ft. Worth, TX 76109

Casey Casstevens
EMAIL: ccasstevens@huckabee-inc.com
PHONE: (817) 377-2969 CELL: (817) 994-3534
FAX: (817) 377-2303
WEB: www.huckabee-inc.com

21

Jerald W. Kunkel, P.E.
Consulting Engineers
1170 Corporate Drive, Suite 210
Arlington, TX 76006

Jerald W. Kunkel, P.E.
EMAIL:Jkunkel@jkunkel.com / jkunkel@uta.edu
PHONE: (817) 640-3811 ext. 202
FAX:  (817) 633-6320


22

JWA Associates, Inc
1111 Abram Street
Arlington, TX 76013

John Wright
EMAIL: John@johnwrightassoc.com
PHONE: (817) 538-2754

23

Oslin Nation Co.
5510 S. Westmoreland Rd. Suite 300
Dallas, TX 75237

Mike Barnett
mbarnett@onco-tx.com
PHONE: (214) 631-5650
FAX: (972) 996-3309

24

Roof Technical Services, Inc.
1944 Handley Drive
Fort Worth, TX 76112

Cindy Chadwell
EMAIL: cchadwell@rooftechnical.com
PHONE: (817) 496-4631 CELL: (817) 371-8833
FAX: (817) 457-9946

25

Simpson Strong-Tie Co., Inc.
2221 Country Lane
McKinney, TX 75069-1241

Sean Smith
EMAIL: ssmith@strongtie.com
PHONE: (800) 999-5099 CELL: (972) 800-5920

26

South Central Wall, Ceiling, & Plaster Association
320 Westway Place
Arlington, TX 76018

Eddie McCormick
EMAIL: eddiemccormick@tlpca.org
PHONE: (817) 461-0676
FAX: (817) 461-0686

27

Speed Fab-Crete Corporation
P. O. Box 15580
Fort Worth, TX 76119

David Bloxom, Jr.
EMAIL: dbloxom@speedfab-crete.com
PHONE: (817) 478-1137
FAX: (817) 561-2544
WEB: www.speedfab-crete.com

28

Texas Association of Real Estate Inspectors (TAREI)
P.O. Box 90745
Austin, TX 78709-0745

Andrea Barnard
EMAIL: andrea@tarei.com
PHONE: (512) 370-1977
FAX: (512) 692-2558

29

Texas Home Energy Rating Organization
611 S. Congress Ave #515
Austin, TX 78704

Cary "C.T." Loyd
EMAIL: ctloyd@txhero.org
PHONE: (512) 445-5538 CELL: (817) 721-0293
FAX: (512) 445-7470

30

Unified Building Sciences & Engineering, Inc.
405 International Parkway, Ste 209
Richardson, TX 75081

Richard Windham, P.E.
EMAIL: rwindham@ubse.com
PHONE: (972) 783-8683
FAX: (972) 783-8684

31

Weatherization Partners
8217 Indian Hills Ct.
Benbrook, TX 76126

Mark Hartness
EMAIL: mhartness@weatherizationpartners.com
PHONE: (214) 543-3643
FAX: (888) 550-7951

32

Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, Inc.
6363 N. State Hwy. 161 Ste. 550
Irving, TX 75088

Michael W. Lee, P.E.
EMAIL: mlee@wje.com
PHONE: (972) 550-7777 CELL: (972) 989-7802
FAX: (972) 550-7770

FACULTY MEMBERS

1

Mechanical Systems
P.O. Box 19023
CAMPUS MAIL

A. Haji-Sheikh
EMAIL: Haji@uta.edu
PHONE: (817) 272-2010
FAX: (817) 272-2952

2

Architectural
P.O. Box 19108
CAMPUS MAIL

Madan Mehta
EMAIL: madanmehta39@hotmail.com
PHONE: (817) 272-2801 or 5087
FAX: (817) 272-5098

3

Civil Engineering
P.O. Box 19308
CAMPUS MAIL

Anand Puppala
EMAIL: anand@uta.edu
PHONE: (817) 272-5821
FAX: (817) 272-2630

4

Operations Management
P.O. Box 19437
CAMPUS MAIL

Greg Frazier
EMAIL: frazier@uta.edu
PHONE: (817) 272-3559
FAX: (817) 272-3559

5

Civil Engineering
P.O. Box 19347
CAMPUS MAIL

John Matthys
EMAIL: matthys@uta.edu
PHONE: (817) 272-3701
FAX (817) 272-7575

6

Civil Engineering
P.O. Box 19308
CAMPUS MAIL

Seyedali Abolmaali
EMAIL: abolmaali@uta.edu
PHONE: (817) 272-3877
FAX (817) 272-2630