Skip to content

About

Administration (Dean's Office)

AssociateContact InformationResearch Profile
Gerlach, Jeanne Marcum
Associate Vice President for K-16 Initiatives, Dean, Professor
Read the Dean's Message
gerlach@uta.edu
817-272-5476
Administration
Bittner, Karen A
Executive Assistant to the Dean
bittner@uta.edu
817-272-5476
Brown, Brian
Visiting Assistant Professor, Data Management and Technology
brian.brown@uta.edu
817-272-7541
view research profile
Cavallo, Ann
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies; Co-Director UTeach Arlington, Professor of Science Education
cavallo@uta.edu
817-272-0529
view research profile
Crow, Bari
Support Specialist II
bari.crow@uta.edu
817-272-5310
Henry, Stephanie
Administrative Assistant I

817-272-2591
Hill, Victoria
Support Specialist II
vdaley@uta.edu
817-272-2591
Motlagh, Rasheed
Support Specialist I, Data Management & Technology
rasheed.motlagh@uta.edu
817-272-2591
Motlagh, Patty
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
pmotlagh@uta.edu
817-272-2157
Rains, Tamra
Coordinator, Special Programs
trains@uta.edu
817-272-0576
Department Chairs
Brown, Casey
Department Chair, Interim; Associate Professor, Educational Leadership & Policy Studies
cgbrown@uta.edu
817-272-2841
view research profile
Smith, John A.
Associate Dean for Educator Preparation, Department Chair, Professor
smithj@uta.edu
817-272-0116
view research profile
Program Directors and Coordinators
Arrowood, Dana
Clinical Assistant Professor, Educational Technology
arrowood@uta.edu
817-272-7449
view research profile
Cavallo, Ann
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies; Co-Director UTeach Arlington, Professor of Science Education
cavallo@uta.edu
817-272-0529
view research profile
Collins, Denise
Director, Office of Educational Field Experiences
dacollins@uta.edu
817-272-7448
view research profile
Crow, Mary Lynn
Professor of Counselor Education; Program Director, School Counseling Program
mlcrow@uta.edu view research profile
Curtis, Mary
Visiting Assistant Professor; Coordinator of Secondary and All Level Education Programs; Director, Center for Social Science Education
mary.curtis@uta.edu
817-272-3070
Galloway, Diane
Mid-Level Program Coordinator
dianeg@uta.edu
817-272-7447
view research profile
Little, Teaira
Coordinator of Advising
tlittle@uta.edu
817-272-2956
Myers, Joyce
EC-6 Program Coordinator
rjem@uta.edu
817-272-6137
view research profile
Patrick, Diane
Clinical Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership & Policy Studies
dpatrick@uta.edu
817-272-0988
Rosado, Luis A.
Director, Bilingual Education, Center for Bilingual Education
rosado@uta.edu
817-272-7567
view research profile
Schwartz, Marc
Director, Southwest Center for Mind, Brain and Education
schwarma@uta.edu
817-272-5641
view research profile
Tice, Kathleen
Clinical Assistant Professor; Program Coordinator Literacy Studies
ktice@uta.edu
817-272-5167
view research profile
Yoon, Jiyoon
Associate Professor; Special Assistant to Dean for Global Initiatives
jiyoon@uta.edu
817-272-1268
view research profile