Skip to content

About

Department of Curriculum and Instruction

AssociateContact InformationResearch Profile
Full Time Faculty
Allmond, Karen
Clinical Assistant Professor, Mathematics Education
kallmond@uta.edu
817-272-7444
Amaro-Jimenez, Carla
Assistant Professor, Literacy/English as a Second Language Education
amaro@uta.edu
817-272-3346
view research profile
Cavallo, Ann
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies; Co-Director UTeach Arlington, Professor of Science Education
cavallo@uta.edu
817-272-0529
view research profile
Collins, Denise
Director, Office of Educational Field Experiences
dacollins@uta.edu
817-272-7448
view research profile
Crow, Mary Lynn
Professor of Counselor Education; Program Director, School Counseling Program
mlcrow@uta.edu view research profile
Curtis, Mary
Assistant Professor; Geography/Social Sciences Education; Coordinator of Secondary and All Level Education Programs
mary.curtis@uta.edu
817-272-3070
Galloway, Diane
Clinical Assistant Professor, Middle Level Education; Program Coordinator for Middle Level Education
dianeg@uta.edu
817-272-7447
view research profile
Hulings, Melissa
Clinical Assistant Professor; Science Education
hulings@uta.edu
817-272-7240
Hungerford-Kresser, Holly
Associate Professor, Language and Literacy Studies Education
hhkresser@uta.edu
817-272-2524
view research profile
Kribs, Christopher
Professor, Mathematics and Mathematics Education
kribs@uta.edu
817-272-5513
view research profile
Lee, Joohi
Associate Professor. Early Childhood – Grade 6 Mathematics Education
joohilee@uta.edu
817-272-2264
view research profile
Leffingwell, Jon
Associate Professor, Counseling Psychology Education
leffingwell@uta.edu
817-272-2274
view research profile
Martin, Leisa
Assistant Professor, Social Sciences Education
martinl@uta.edu
817-272-1444
view research profile
Melton, Janet
Clinical Assistant Professor, Early Childhood – Grade 6 Education
meltonj@uta.edu
817-272-2515
view research profile
Morris, Lidia E.
Clinical Instructor, Bilingual & ESL Education
lidiam@uta.edu
817-272-0713
Myers, Joyce
Clinical Assistant Professor, Early Childhood – Grade 6 Education; EC-6 Program Coordinator
rjem@uta.edu
817-272-6137
view research profile
Owens, Dana
Clinical Assistant Professor, Educational Technology & Reading Education
dana.owens@uta.edu
817-272-7449
view research profile
Pant, Mohan
Assistant Professor, Statistics and Measurement
mpant@uta.edu
817-272-9620
view research profile
Pole, Kathryn
Assistant Professor, Literacy/Reading Education
kpole@uta.edu
817-272-2240
view research profile
Rosado, Luis A.
Department Chair, Interim; Professor & Director, Bilingual Education; Center for Bilingual Education
rosado@uta.edu
817-272-7567
view research profile
Schwartz, Marc
Professor & Director, Southwest Center for Mind, Brain and Education
schwarma@uta.edu
817-272-5641
view research profile
Semingson, Peggy
Associate Professor, Language and Literacy Studies Education
peggys@uta.edu
817-272-7568
view research profile
Smith, John A.
Associate Dean for Educator Preparation; Professor, Reading & Language Arts
smithj@uta.edu
817-272-0116
view research profile
Sparks, David
Assistant Professor, Science Education
david.sparks@uta.edu
817-272-0716
Tice, Kathleen
Clinical Assistant Professor, Reading, English/Language Arts Education; Program Coordinator Literacy Studies
ktice@uta.edu
817-272-5167
view research profile
Tommerdahl, Jodi
Associate Professor, Neurolinguistics/Mind, Brain and Education
joditom@uta.edu
817-272-1242
view research profile
Yoon, Jiyoon
Associate Professor, Early Childhood – Grade 6 Science Education
jiyoon@uta.edu
817-272-1268
view research profile
Part Time Faculty
Adams, Sandra
Lecturer
sandrakadams@uta.edu
817-272-7444
Cunningham, Sheila
Lecturer
shelac@uta.edu
817-272-7444
Dougherty-Smith, Pamela
Lecturer
pssmith@uta.edu
817-272-7444
Lewis, Lezley
Lecturer
l.lewis@uta.edu
817-272-7444
Martin, Rita
Lecturer
martinrita@uta.edu
817-272-7444
Staff
Bell, Stephanie
Administrative Assistant, Center for Bilingual Education
sdbell@uta.edu
817-272-3099
Hazzard, Julie
Administrative Assistant, Center for Mind, Brain and Education
julie.hazzard@uta.edu
817-272-0526
Taylor, Raynette
Administrative Assistant
rrtaylor@uta.edu
817-272-7444
Watson, Angela
Support Specialist I, Office of Educational Field Experiences
watsona@uta.edu
817-272-2831
Williams, Jamie
Administrative Assistant for STEM Education Programs
robin@uta.edu
817-272-2832