Skip to content

About

All Faculty

AssociateContact InformationResearch Profile
Full Time Faculty
Allen, Taryn
Assistant Professor
tozuna@uta.edu
817-272-3321
view research profile
Allmond, Karen
Clinical Assistant Professor
kallmond@uta.edu
817-272-7444
Amaro-Jimenez, Carla
Assistant Professor of Bilingual/ESL Education
amaro@uta.edu
817-272-3346
view research profile
Arrowood, Dana
Director, Educational Technology
arrowood@uta.edu
817-272-7449
view research profile
Ausbrooks, Carrie
Associate Professor, Educatinal Leadership and Policy Studies
causbrooks@uta.edu
817-272-5475
view research profile
Brown, Casey
Department Chair, Interim; Associate Professor
cgbrown@uta.edu
817-272-2841
view research profile
Cavallo, Ann
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies; Co-Director UTeach Arlington, Professor of Science Education
cavallo@uta.edu
817-272-0529
view research profile
Collins, Denise
Director, Office of Professional Development (Field Office)
dacollins@uta.edu
817-272-7448
view research profile
Crow, Mary Lynn
Professor of Counselor Education; Program Director, School Counseling Program
mlcrow@uta.edu view research profile
Curtis, Mary
Visiting Assistant Professor; Coordinator of Secondary and All Level Education Programs; Director, Center for Social Science Education
mary.curtis@uta.edu
817-272-3070
Davis, Bradley
Assistant Professor
bwdavis@uta.edu
817-272-2846
view research profile
Galloway, Diane
Mid-Level Program Coordinator
dianeg@uta.edu
817-272-7447
view research profile
Gerlach, Jeanne Marcum
Associate Vice President for K-16 Initiatives, Dean, Professor
Read the Dean's Message
gerlach@uta.edu
817-272-5476
Gerlach, Jeanne Marcum
Associate Vice President for K-16 Initiatives / Dean
gerlach@uta.edu
817-272-5476
view research profile
Hardy, James C.
Associate Professor
jimhardy@uta.edu
817-272-0470
view research profile
Hulings, Melissa
Clinical Assistant Professor
hulings@uta.edu
817-272-7240
Hungerford-Kresser, Holly
Associate Professor, English Education & Literacy Studies
hhkresser@uta.edu
817-272-2524
view research profile
Johnson, Ernest
Assistant Professor
ejohnson@uta.edu
817-272-2531
view research profile
Kribs, Christopher
Professor
kribs@uta.edu
817-272-5513
view research profile
Lee, Joohi
Associate Professor
joohilee@uta.edu
817-272-2264
view research profile
Leffingwell, Jon
Associate Professor
leffingwell@uta.edu
817-272-2274
view research profile
Martin, Leisa
Assistant Professor of Social Studies Education
martinl@uta.edu
817-272-1444
view research profile
Melton, Janet
Clinical Assistant Professor
meltonj@uta.edu
817-272-2515
view research profile
Morris, Lidia E.
Clinical Instructor
lidiam@uta.edu
817-272-0713
Myers, Joyce
EC-6 Program Coordinator
rjem@uta.edu
817-272-6137
view research profile
Pant, Mohan
Assistant Professor of Research Methodology
mpant@uta.edu
817-272-9620
view research profile
Pole, Kathryn
Assistant Professor
kpole@uta.edu
817-272-2240
view research profile
Rosado, Luis A.
Director, Bilingual Education, Center for Bilingual Education
rosado@uta.edu
817-272-7567
view research profile
Saunders, Daniel
Assistant Professor
saunders@uta.edu
817-272-0463
view research profile
Schwartz, Marc
Director, Southwest Center for Mind, Brain and Education
schwarma@uta.edu
817-272-5641
view research profile
Semingson, Peggy
Associate Professor, Literacy Studies
peggys@uta.edu
817-272-7568
view research profile
Smith, Harold
Lecturer
hsmith@uta.edu
817-272-3037
view research profile
Smith, John A.
Department Chair
smithj@uta.edu
817-272-0116
view research profile
Sparks, David
Visiting Assistant Professor
david.sparks@uta.edu
817-272-0716
Tice, Kathleen
Clinical Assistant Professor; Program Coordinator Literacy Studies
ktice@uta.edu
817-272-5167
view research profile
Tobolowsky, Barbara
Assistant Professor
tobolow@uta.edu
817-272-7269
view research profile
Tommerdahl, Jodi
Associate Professor
joditom@uta.edu
817-272-1242
view research profile
Trache, Maria
Associate Professor
mtrache@uta.edu
817-272-2109
view research profile
Wasserman, Lewis M.
Associate Professor
lmwasser@uta.edu
817-272-3105
view research profile
Yoon, Jiyoon
Associate Professor; Special Assistant to Dean for Global Initiatives
jiyoon@uta.edu
817-272-1268
view research profile
Zhang, Yi (Leaf)
Assistant Professor
lyzhang@uta.edu
817-272-9221
view research profile
Part Time Faculty
Adams, Sandra
Lecturer
sandrakadams@uta.edu
817-272-7444
Cunningham, Sheila
Lecturer
shelac@uta.edu
817-272-7444
Dougherty-Smith, Pamela
Lecturer
pssmith@uta.edu
817-272-7444
Lewis, Lezley
Lecturer
l.lewis@uta.edu
817-272-7444
Martin, Rita
Lecturer
martinrita@uta.edu
817-272-7444
Graduate Assistants
Dinh, Trang
Enhanced GTA
trang.dinh@mavs.uta.edu
817-272-2841