Skip to content

News & Events

College of Education Receives Honors at the 2016 Faculty Awards

Wednesday, May 4, 2016


Several members of the faculty of the College of Education were honored and received awards at the 2016 Spring Meeting of the Faculty and Associates.  Dr. Christopher Kribs, Department of Mathematics and Department of Curriculum & Instruction, received the 2016 Distinguished Record of Research or Creative Activity award.  Dr. Ann Cavallo, Asociate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, was inducted into the Academy of Distinguished Scholars.

Curriculum & Instruction associate professors, Holly Hungerford-Kresser and Peggy Semngson, and Educational Leadership and Policy Studies associate professors, Barbara Tobolowsky and Maria Trache, were acknowledged as exceptional mentors to junior faculty within the Faculty Mentoring Program.  Dr. John Smith, Interim Dean of the College of Education, was recognized as a McNair Scholars Program Faculty Mentor for COEd McNair scholar, Kinsley Munoz.  Curriculum & Instruction associate professor, Leisa Martin, received a Research Enchanceent Program Grant for 2016-17 for her research; and Jodi Tommerdahl, associate professor in Curriculum & Instruction-MBE, received a Faculty Development Leave grant for 2016-2017.

Faculty Award Winners from the 2016 Spring Meeting of the Faculty and Associates:

Dr. Ann Cavallo is pictured third from left, top row.Dr. Christopher Kribs is pictured third from left, bottom row.

Current Section