Skip to content

About

All Faculty

AssociateContact InformationResearch Profile
Full Time Faculty
Allmond, Karen
Clinical Assistant Professor
kallmond@uta.edu
817-272-7444
Amah, Ifeoma A.
Assistant Professor
iamah@uta.edu
817-272-0991
view research profile
Amaro-Jimenez, Carla
Assistant Professor
amaro@uta.edu
817-272-3346
view research profile
Arrowood, Dana
Director, Educational Technology
arrowood@uta.edu
817-272-7449
view research profile
Ausbrooks, Carrie
Associate Dean for Assessment
causbrooks@uta.edu
817-272-5475
view research profile
Brown, Casey
Associate Professor
cgbrown@uta.edu
817-272-2841
view research profile
Brown, Amber
Assistant Professor
amber.brown@uta.edu
817-272-7571
view research profile
Caçola, Priscila
Assistant Professor
cacola@uta.edu
817-272-6320
view research profile
Cavallo, Ann
Academic Partnerships Math and Science Program Coordinator and Co-Director UTeach Arlington; Professor
cavallo@uta.edu
817-272-0529
view research profile
Collins, Denise
Director, Field Experience Office
dacollins@uta.edu
817-272-7448
view research profile
Crow, Rebecca A.
Clinical Assistant Professor
bcrow@uta.edu
817-272-5170
view research profile
Crow, Mary Lynn
Professor
mlcrow@uta.edu
817-272-3339
view research profile
Davis, Bradley
Assistant Professor
bwdavis@uta.edu
817-272-2846
view research profile
Fincher, A. Louise
Department Chair; Professor
lfincher@uta.edu
817-272-3107
view research profile
Galloway, Diane
Mid-Level Program Coordinator
dianeg@uta.edu
817-272-7447
view research profile
Garner, Becky
Visiting Assistant Professor
beckyg@uta.edu
817-272-1109
view research profile
Garner, Tyler
Clinical Assistant Professor; Academic Advisor, Exercise Science
tgarner@uta.edu
817-272-6809
Gerlach, Jeanne Marcum
Associate Vice President for K-16 Initiatives, Dean, Professor
Read the Dean's Message
gerlach@uta.edu
817-272-5476
Gerlach, Jeanne Marcum
Associate Vice President for K-16 Initiatives / Dean
gerlach@uta.edu
817-272-5476
view research profile
Hardy, James C.
Associate Professor
jimhardy@uta.edu
817-272-0470
view research profile
Heddins, Brad
Clinical Assistant Professor; Director, MavFit
heddins@uta.edu
817-272-1335
view research profile
Hulings, Melissa
Assistant Professor
hulings@uta.edu
817-272-7240
Hungerford-Kresser, Holly
Assistant Professor
hhkresser@uta.edu
817-272-2524
view research profile
Hyle, Adrienne E.
Department Chair
ahyle@uta.edu
817-272-0149
view research profile
Johnson, Ernest
Clinical Assistant Professor
ejohnson@uta.edu
817-272-2531
view research profile
Keller, David M.
Associate Chair; Associate Professor
kellerd@uta.edu
817-272-0083
view research profile
Krawietz, Paul J.
Clinical Assistant Professor; Director of Student Services; Director, Athletic Training Education Program
pkrawietz@uta.edu
817-272-7290
view research profile
Kribs-Zaleta, Christopher
Professor
kribs@uta.edu
817-272-5513
view research profile
Lee, Joohi
Associate Professor
joohilee@uta.edu
817-272-2264
view research profile
Leffingwell, Jon
Associate Professor
leffingwell@uta.edu
817-272-2274
view research profile
Malaia, Evguenia
Assistant Professor
malaia@uta.edu
817-272-9361
view research profile
Martin, Leisa
Assistant Professor
martinl@uta.edu
817-272-1444
view research profile
McDonough, Paul J
Associate Professor
mcdonough@uta.edu
817-272-3119
view research profile
McKeown, Barry C
Professor
mckeown@uta.edu
817-272-3127
view research profile
Melton, Janet
Clinical Assistant Professor
meltonj@uta.edu
817-272-2515
view research profile
Milson, Andrew
Professor
milson@uta.edu
817-272-5604
view research profile
Myers, Joyce
Academic Partnerships Literacy Program Coordinator; Associate Chair
rjem@uta.edu
817-272-6137
view research profile
Nelson, Larry P.
Associate Professor
lnelson@uta.edu
817-272-1102
view research profile
Ozuna, Taryn
Assistant Professor
tozuna@uta.edu
817-272-3321
view research profile
Pant, Mohan
Assistant Professor
mpant@uta.edu
817-272-9620
view research profile
Pole, Kathryn
Assistant Professor
kpole@uta.edu
817-272-2240
view research profile
Ray, Christopher T.
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies; Associate Professor
chrisray@uta.edu view research profile
Resch, Jacob E
Assistant Professor
resch@uta.edu
816-272-1402
view research profile
Ricard, Mark D.
Professor; Director, Graduate Exercise Science Program
ricard@uta.edu
817-272-0764
view research profile
Rosado, Luis A.
Director, Bilingual Education, Center for Bilingual Education
rosado@uta.edu
817-272-7567
view research profile
Saunders, Daniel
Assistant Professor
saunders@uta.edu
817-272-0463
view research profile
Schwartz, Marc
Director, Southwest Center for Mind, Brain and Education
schwarma@uta.edu
817-272-5641
view research profile
Semingson, Peggy
Assistant Professor
peggys@uta.edu
817-272-7568
view research profile
Smith, Harold
Lecturer
hsmith@uta.edu
817-272-3037
view research profile
Smith, John A.
Department Chair
smithj@uta.edu
817-272-0116
view research profile
Snell-Burke, LeeAnn
Assistant Professor in Practice
leeannsb@uta.edu
817-272-0779
Sparks, David
Visiting Assistant Professor
david.sparks@uta.edu
817-272-0716
Theriot, Shirley
Director, Center for Community Service Learning
theriot@uta.edu
817-272-2124
view research profile
Tice, Kathleen
Clinical Assistant Professor
ktice@uta.edu
817-272-5167
view research profile
Tobolowsky, Barbara
Assistant Professor
tobolow@uta.edu
817-272-7269
view research profile
Tommerdahl, Jodi
Associate Professor
joditom@uta.edu
817-272-1242
view research profile
Trache, Maria
Associate Professor
mtrache@uta.edu
817-272-2109
view research profile
Trowbridge, Cindy A.
Associate Professor; Clinical Education Coordinator, Athletic Training Education Program
ctrowbridge@uta.edu
817-272-3134
view research profile
Wasserman, Lewis M.
Associate Professor
lmwasser@uta.edu
817-272-3105
view research profile
White, Alison
Clinical Assistant Professor; Director, Physical Education Teacher Education (PETE)
anwhite@uta.edu
817-272-6894
Wilson, Judy R.
Associate Professor; Director, Undergraduate Exercise Science Program
jrwilson@uta.edu
817-272-3128
view research profile
Yilla, Abu B.
Clinical Assistant Professor; Academic Advisor, PETE
abu@uta.edu
817-272-3104
view research profile
Yoon, Jiyoon
Director, Elementary Education Program; Associate Professor
jiyoon@uta.edu
817-272-1268
view research profile
Zhang, Yi (Leaf)
Assistant Professor
lyzhang@uta.edu
817-272-9221
view research profile
Part Time Faculty
Adams, Sandra
Lecturer
sandrakadams@uta.edu
817-272-7444
Agtarap, Philip
Clinical Preceptor, Lecturer
agtarap@uta.edu
817-272-0985
view research profile
Anderson, Nancy
Lecturer
nancyanderson@uta.edu
817-272-7444
view research profile
Betacourt-Segura, Mara
Lecturer
mbetan@uta.edu
817-272-3099
Bland, Ron
Lecturer
rbland@uta.edu
817-272-7444
Blueitt, Damond
Medical Director, Athletic Training Education Program
Bronson, MaryHelen
Adjunct Instructor
bronsonm@uta.edu
817-272-3288
Burgardt, Ashley
Adjunct Instructor
burgardt@uta.edu
817-272-3288
Cooley, Dwight
Lecturer
dcooley@uta.edu
817-272-7444
Cross, Larry
Lecturer
jlcross@uta.edu
817-272-7444
view research profile
Cunningham, Sheila
Lecturer
shelac@uta.edu
817-272-7444
Denson, Linda
Lecturer
ldenson@uta.edu
817-272-7444
view research profile
Dougherty-Smith, Pamela
Lecturer
pssmith@uta.edu
817-272-7444
Duke, Brent
Clinical Preceptor, Lecturer
brent.duke@mavs.uta.edu
817-272-9529
Foster, Chelsea
Lecturer
chelsea@uta.edu
817-272-3288
Garner, Doug
Lecturer
dgarner@uta.edu
817-272-3410
Georgiou, Danielle
Adjunct Instructor
georgiou@uta.edu
817-272-3774
Giammanco, Gina
Clinical Preceptor, Lecturer
ginag@uta.edu
817-272-0986
view research profile
Goodson, Amy
Adjunct Instructor
goodson@uta.edu
817-272-3288
view research profile
Hellawell, Marisa
Lecturer
mhellawell@uta.edu
817-272-3099
Janecek, Uvaldina
Lecturer
janecek@uta.edu
817-272-3390
Lane, Cindy
Adjunct Instructor
cdlane@uta.edu
817-272-3288
Lewis, Lezley
Lecturer
l.lewis@uta.edu
817-272-7444
Lowe, Ramona
Lecturer
ramona.lowe@uta.edu
817-272-7444
Martin, Rita
Lecturer
martinrita@uta.edu
817-272-7444
Martinez, Amanda
Adjunct Instructor
amandamhernandez@mavs.uta.edu
817-272-3288
McCorkle, Amanda
Adjunct Instructor
Menezes, Thomas
Adjunct Instructor
Morris, Lidia E.
Clinical Instructor
lidiam@uta.edu
817-272-0713
Newhart, Stephen
Adjunct Instructor
newhart@uta.edu.
817-272-3288
Porter, Bob
Adjunct Instructor
universityscuba@yahoo.com
817-272-3288
Pratt, Jordan
Adjunct Instructor
jordan.pratt@mavs.uta.edu
817-272-3288
Ray, Julie
Adjunct Instructor
julieray@uta.edu view research profile
Rose-Michalski, Lisa
Adjunct Instructor
lisarose@uta.edu
817-272-3288
view research profile
Rudewick, Roy
Clinical Preceptor, Lecturer
bigcat1965@msn.com
817-272-2265
view research profile
Stratton, Jed
Clinical Preceptor, Lecturer
stratton@uta.edu
817-272-9472
view research profile
Walts, Charles
Adjunct Instructor
cwalts@uta.edu
817-272-3288
Graduate Assistants
Allen, Dustin
Graduate Teaching Assistant
drallen@uta.edu
817-272-3288
view research profile
Campbell, Throy
Enhanced GTA
throy.campbell@mavs.uta.edu
817-272-2841
Deo, Ketaki
Graduate Research Assistant
kataki.deo@mavs.uta.edu
817-272-3288
view research profile
Dinh, Trang
Enhanced GTA
trang.dinh@mavs.uta.edu
817-272-2841
Hansen, Danielle
Graduate Teaching Assistant
danielle.hansen@mavs.uta.edu
817-272-3288
Ibana, Melvin
Graduate Teaching Assistant
melvin.ibana@mavs.uta.edu
817-272-3288
Moss, Kamiah
Graduate Teaching Assistant
kamiah.moss@mavs.uta.edu
817-272-3288
Pennington, Colin
Graduate Teaching Assistant
colin.pennington@mavs.uta.edu
817-272-3288
Prejean, Brian
Graduate Teaching Assistant
brian.prejean@mavs.uta.edu
817-272-3288