Skip to content


Office of Professional Development

Dr. Denise Collins, Director
Angela Watson, Support Specialist II
514 Carlisle Hall

Field Experience

We strive to provide excellent classroom experiences to nurture effective teachers. We will continue to update this web-site according to TEA (Texas Education Agency) and SBEC (State Board for Educator Certification) standards.

Here are the various levels of certification:

  • Early Childhood - Sixth Grade (EC-6) and Early Childhood - Sixth Grade Bilingual / ESL
  • Mid-Level (4-8)
  • Secondary (8-12)
  • All-Level (Music, Art and Kinesiology) (K-12)

If you are unsure of your status, please contact an advisor.

If you were previously enrolled in another Texas Teacher Educator Preparation Program; Alternative Certification Program or University-Based Program, you must email and request a TEA Transfer of Data Form. Failure to do so will result in delay of your program continuance.