Skip to content

Graduate Advising

Contact an Advisor

If you are a Kinesiology student needing advising, please visit the Kinesiology website for information.

Staff Advisors

Staff advisors assist students with registration and enrollment issues, questions regarding graduate school forms and policies, prospective student inquiries, and administrative functions. If you have a question and you're unsure whom to contact, feel free to e-mail your staff advisor and she will assist you or get you in touch with the person who can.

Curriculum and Instruction Caitlin Guererro, caitling@uta.edu
ELPS (both Traditional and AP) Anna Hamilton, anna.hamilton@uta.edu
Academic Partnerships (C&I Only) Mark Barraclough, mbarr@uta.edu

Faculty Advisors / Program Coordinator

Faculty advisors are responsible for a student's program of work. Contact your faculty advisor with questions regarding the courses you should take, transfer courses, practicum, Student Teaching, testing, certification, etc.

Curriculum and Instruction
Initial Teacher Certification (M.Ed.T. or Certification-Only)
ESL EC-6 Generalist
Dr. Amber Brown, amberb@exchange.uta.edu
EC-6 Bilingual Generalist Dr. Luis Rosado, rosado@uta.edu
Mid-Level Dr. Diane Galloway, dianeg@uta.edu
Secondary History & Social Studies Education
Dr. Mary Curtis, mary.curtis@uta.edu
Secondary English Language Arts Education Dr. Holly Hungerford-Kresser, hkresser@uta.edu
Secondary Math & Science Education
Dr. Ann Cavallo, cavallo@uta.edu
Secondary Speech & Journalism Dr. Jon Leffingwell, leffingwell@uta.edu
All-Level
Dr. Jon Leffingwell, leffingwell@uta.edu
Master of Education in Curriculum and Instruction
Open Option Depends on Focus Area (see above for contact info)
Open Option (undecided Focus Area)
Dr. Leisa Martin, martin.leisa@uta.edu
Academic Partnerships: Literacy

Dr. Joyce Myers, rjem@uta.edu

Academic Partnerships:

Mathematics and Science Education

Dr. Ann Cavallo, cavallo@uta.edu
Add-On Endorsements, Certification-Only
ESL, Reading Specialist, Master Reading Teacher Dr. Kathleen Tice, ktice@uta.edu
Bilingual Dr. Luis Rosado, rosado@uta.edu
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Master of Education in Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Principal certification Dr. Ernest Johnson, ejohnson@uta.edu
Principal certification, Dual Language emphasis Dr. Luis Rosado, rosado@uta.edu
Higher Education Dr. Maria Trache, trache@uta.edu
Academic Partnerships Dr. Ernest Johnson, ejohnson@uta.edu
Certification-Only Programs
Principal certification Dr. Harold Smith, hsmith@uta.edu
Superintendent certification Dr. Ernest Johnson, ejohnson@uta.edu
Ph.D. Program
K-16 Educational Leadership and Policy Studies Dr. Adrienne Hyle, ahyle@uta.edu