Skip to content

Undergraduate Advising

Content Advisors

Initial Teacher Certification Content Advisors

Content advisors are the same for undergraduate and graduate students.

Content AreaContent Advisor(s)E-mailOffice LocationPhone
Art, EC-12 Amanda Alexander amandaa@uta.edu 296 Fine Arts 817-272-2891
English, 7-12 Elise Elliott
Bethany Shaffer
elliotte@uta.edu
bshaffer@uta.edu
210 Carlisle Hall
209 Carlisle Hall
817-272-5694
French, EC-12 Contact Modern Languages 230 Hammond Hall 817-272-3161
History & Social Studies, 7-12 Nancy Gandre gandre@uta.edu 201 University Hall 817-272-2195
Journalism, 7-12 John Macejak jmacejak@uta.edu 118 Fine Arts 817-272-5760
Mathematics, 4-8 & 7-12 Erin Gonzales egonzales@uta.edu 224E Science Hall 817-272-0784
Music, EC-12 Dr. Diane Lange lange@uta.edu 367B Fine Arts 817-272-2434
Physical Education, EC-12 Dr. Abu Yilla
abu@uta.edu 101 APEB
817-272-3104
Science Composite, 4-8 Dr. Greg Hale
grhale@uta.edu 105 Life Science
817-272-3807
Science Composite, 7-12
Dr. Paul Chippindale
paulc@uta.edu
230 Life Science
817-272-2703
Physical Science, 7-12

Dr. Seiichiro Tanizaki

Dr. Ramon Lopez

tanizaki@uta.edu

relopez@uta.edu

303B Science Hall

339 CPB

817-272-1056

817-272-0386

Spanish, EC-12
Contact Modern Languages 230 Hammond Hall 817-272-3161
Speech, 7-12 John Macejak jmacejak@uta.edu 118 Fine Arts 817-272-5760
Theater Arts, EC-12 Linette Tucker
ltucker@uta.edu 144 Fine Arts 817-272-5722