University of Texas at Arlington

Department of Communication

Tenured Faculty

Tom Christie

Tom Christie

Associate Professor, Public Relations - christie@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Andrew Clark

Andrew Clark

Associate Professor, Broadcast Communication - amclark@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Tom Ingram

Tom Ingram

Associate Professor, Advertising - ingram@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Chyng-Yang Jang

Chyng-Yang Jang

Associate Professor, Communication Technology - cyjang@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Charla Markham Shaw

Charla Markham Shaw

Associate Professor & Department Chair, Communication Studies - markham@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Eronini Megwa

Eronini Megwa

Associate Professor, Journalism - megwa@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Chunke Su

Chunke Su

Associate Professor, Communication Technology - chunkesu@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Shelley Wigley

Shelley Wigley

Associate Professor, Public Relations - shelley.wigley@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile

Tenure-Track Faculty

Karishma Chatterjee

Assistant Professor - Communication Studies - chatterjee@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Sabrina Habib

Sabrina Habib

Assistant Professor, Advertising - shabib@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Dustin Harp

Dustin Harp

Assistant Professor, Journalism - dustinh@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Erika Pribanic-Smith

Erika Pribanic-Smith

Assistant Professor, Journalism - epsmith@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Rachel Stohr

Rachel Stohr

Assistant Professor, Communication Studies - stohr@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Mark Tremayne

Mark Tremayne

Assistant Professor, Broadcast Communication - tremayne@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile

Specialists

Brad Loper

Brad Loper

Specialist, Journalism - bloper@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Roby McEuen

Roby McEuen

Specialist, Communication Graphics - roby@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile

George Weems

- gweems@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Jeff Williams

Jeff Williams

Specialist, Advertising - jeffwill@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile

Full-Time Lecturers

Linda Bishop

Linda Bishop

Lecturer, Communication Studies - linda.bishop@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
April Blount

April Blount

Lecturer, Communication Studies - blount@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Marti Harvey

Marti Harvey

Lecturer, Journalism - mharvey@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Brian Horton

Brian Horton

Sr. Lecturer, Communication Technology - brianhorton@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile

Sandie Idziak

Lecturer, Communication Studies - sandie@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Kim Jones

Kim Jones

Sr. Lecturer, Journalism - kejones@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Carie Kapellusch

Carie Kapellusch

Lecturer, Communication Studies - cariek@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Lance Liguez

Lance Liguez

Lecturer, Broadcast Communication - liguez@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Susan Nead

Susan Nead

Lecturer, Communication Studies - suzynead@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Sally Pinon

Sally Pinon

Lecturer, Communication Studies - pinon@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Austin Robinson

Austin Robinson

Lecturer, Communication Studies - austinr@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Julian Rodriguez

Julian Rodriguez

Lecturer, Broadcast Communication - jrod@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Stacy Salmon

Stacy Salmon

Lecturer, Communication Studies - salmon@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Mindia Whittier

Mindia Whittier

Sr. Lecturer, Public Relations - whittier@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile

Part-Time Lecturers

LaDonna Aiken

LaDonna Aiken

Lecturer, Broadcast Communication - laiken@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Grace Brannon

Grace Brannon

Graduate Teaching Assistant - gbrannon@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Carl Esposito

Carl Esposito

Lecturer, Communication Studies - esposito@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile

Charles Franks

- franks@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Art Garcia

Art Garcia

Lecturer, Journalism - artgarcia@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile

Pat Gordon

Lecturer, Journalism - gordon@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Melanie Mason

Melanie Mason

Lecturer, Communication Studies - mamason@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Lael Morgan

Lael Morgan

Lecturer, Journalism - morgan03@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile

Vicky Perez

Lecturer, Communication Technology - cereijo@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Lana Proctor

Lana Proctor

Lecturer, Journalism - lanaproctor@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile

Damla Ricks

- ricks@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile

James Stewart

Lecturer, Communication Technology - jstewart@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile
Jay Warren

Jay Warren

Lecturer, Journalism - warren@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile

Shannon Zenner

- szenner@uta.edu
Show/Hide full faculty profile

Who We Are

What We Do