Journalism students honored

Posted 9-10-2012 by Barrie Hill

The Fort Worth chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists presented three UTA Journalism students with scholarships at the group’s annual awards event.

Edna Horton and Shelly Williams received $500 Texas Gridiron scholarships and Bianca Montes was presented with a Jay Milner Scholarship of $1,000.