Alums take awards at TAPME

Posted 5-15-2016 by Marti Harvey

The Texas Associate Press Managing Editors awarded Corpus Christi Caller-Times reporter Krista M. Torralva, JOUR 2016, second place in the Headliners Excellence in Journalism AAA category for deadline writing.

Monica Nagy Class, BCMN 2012, received a third-place award in the deadline writing AAAA category for her work with the Fort Worth Star-Telegram.

The Texas Associated Press Managing Editors presented its 2015 journalism awards at its annual convention on April 10 in El Paso, Texas.