John Macejak, Melinda Long and Lynda Arnold, the Department of Communication advisors, have been nominated for this year's Outstanding Advisor Award.

"All three of our incredible advisors were nominated this year," remarked Department Chair Charla L. Markham Shaw. "We're so appreciative of our advisors for their contributions to the success of our students and our department. Congratulations to John, Melinda, and Lynda!"

The Outstanding Academic Advisor Award program, started in the 1984-1985 academic year, recognizes distinguished advisors who strive to uphold the University's pursuit of academic excellence. These individuals develop and nurture relationships and work closely with UTA's student population, and the University and community at large.