A-Z Index 
Find People
COS Home 

College of Science Archived News

1. Biologists produce first evidence that environmental stress causes behavioral changes in future generations

2. Greenway Innovative Energy gift establishes new UTA lab to accelerate gas-to-liquid fuel technology

3. UTA researchers devise novel process to convert carbon dioxide and water into liquid hydrocarbon fuel

4. Rajeshwar team devises novel materials for solar fuel cells

5. UTA hosts international physics conference on neutrinos

6. Pierce advancing research into autism, Alzheimer's disease

7. Mohanty research could aid macular degeneration patients

8. UTA trio named Fellows of National Academy of Inventors

9. Deng analyzing space weather to improve satellite tracking

10. Study focuses on friendships of gay men, straight women

11. Armstrong, Dasgupta named to journal's Power List 2015

12. Weiss, Koymen developing positron beam testing facility

13. Physicist De selected as American Physical Society Fellow

14. Epperson gets $270K grant to examine problem solving

15. Planetarium creates stereo 3-D show about SOFIA mission

16. Walsh receives $220K NSF grant for zooplankton research

17. Dasgupta receives $1M NASA grant for amino acid research

18. UTA planning new science, engineering research building

19. Program offers pre-med students unique first-hand experience

20. Study yields clues about West Coast sea stars' immunity

21. Researchers team to build shunt flow monitoring system

22. Musielak honored by Humboldt Foundation for third time

23. Research shows elevated levels of metals in groundwater

24. Study links python's extreme physiology to gene alteration

25. Montgomery a 'born leader' in world fight against disease


309 Archived Articles

The University of Texas at Arlington  |  College of Science
Dean’s Office: Room 206, Life Science Building, 501 S. Nedderman Drive
Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 19047 Arlington, TX 76019 Phone: 817-272-3491 Fax: 817-272-3511
Questions or comments? Contact COS Web Developer
©2014 The University of Texas at Arlington. All rights reserved.
About UTA Athletics Continuing Education
Admissions Campus Life Libraries
Academics Research Support UT Arlington