A-Z Index 
Find People
COS Home 

College of Science Archived News

1. UTA trio named Fellows of National Academy of Inventors

2. Deng analyzing space weather to improve satellite tracking

3. Study focuses on friendships of gay men, straight women

4. Armstrong, Dasgupta named to journal's Power List 2015

5. Weiss, Koymen developing positron beam testing facility

6. Physicist De selected as American Physical Society Fellow

7. Epperson gets $270K grant to examine problem solving

8. Planetarium creates stereo 3-D show about SOFIA mission

9. Walsh receives $220K NSF grant for zooplankton research

10. Dasgupta receives $1M NASA grant for amino acid research

11. UTA planning new science, engineering research building

12. Program offers pre-med students unique first-hand experience

13. Study yields clues about West Coast sea stars' immunity

14. Researchers team to build shunt flow monitoring system

15. Musielak honored by Humboldt Foundation for third time

16. Research shows elevated levels of metals in groundwater

17. Study links python's extreme physiology to gene alteration

18. Montgomery a 'born leader' in world fight against disease

19. 3 COS students earn NSF Graduate Research Fellowships

20. Physicist Nygren receives prestigious Aldo Menzione Prize

21. Winguth co-authors weather-transportation impact study

22. UT Arlington selected for NASA oxygen recovery project

23. ON-TRAC receives new funding to train future STEM faculty

24. Research shows carbon's importance in ocean life survival

25. Lopez receives $502K NASA grant for solar wind research

[Next]   [Previous]

196 Archived Articles

The University of Texas at Arlington  |  College of Science
Dean’s Office: Room 206, Life Science Building, 501 S. Nedderman Drive
Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 19047 Arlington, TX 76019 Phone: 817-272-3491 Fax: 817-272-3511
Questions or comments? Contact COS Web Developer
©2014 The University of Texas at Arlington. All rights reserved.
About UTA Athletics Continuing Education
Admissions Campus Life Libraries
Academics Research Support UT Arlington