COS Home
College of Science
All News
1. Perrotti receives $413K NIH grant to study how different hormone levels affect female vulnerability to addiction

2. UTA researchers leading project to develop new device to deliver photo-induced cancer therapy to patients

3. Armstrong devises cheaper, faster, more accurate method to quantify water content in solid pharmaceutical drugs

4. Dasgupta team devises new way to measure blood samples used in screening for metabolic disorders, infant HIV

5. Jin and UT Southwestern partnering to improve accuracy of cancer radiation therapy delivery

6. Four UTA professors named finalists for Tech Titan Awards

7. Gagne research finds low attention control in early adolescence is genetic risk factor for anxiety disorders

8. Kribs, Griffith receive 2016 UT Regents' Teaching Awards

9. UTA leading $7.3 million national initiative to create next generation space weather simulator to improve forecasting

10. Dasgupta named to $1 million Hamish Small endowed chair

11. Nygren receives initial instrumentation award from APS

12. Khaledi begins tenure as new College of Science dean

13. Clark joins UT Arlington as chair of Biology Department

14. Chromatography symposia bringing scientists to Fort Worth

15. Nguyen named ACS outstanding organic chemistry senior

16. Biology doctoral students receive NSF funding for research

17. Fordjour earns top honors at national STEM conference

18. Alum Bledsoe is a visionary leader in emergency medicine

19. Undergrad Fordjour earning raves, awards for research

20. Armstrong team makes major improvement to drug test

21. UTA biochemists link BPA and breast cancer tumor growth

22. Undergrad Fordjour earns national honor for research

23. Deng receives NASA grant to study space weather effects

24. Research on color in pigeons reveals mutation hotspot

25. Microbe changes may slow Amazon's ability to lock up CO2

26. Shimadzu instruments fuel transformation in UTA research

27. Student, Planetarium fixture Henry has eyes on the stars

28. New Center to focus on solutions to chronic illnesses

29. As chair, Basu plans to build on EES department's success

30. Cordero focusing on academic affairs in associate dean role

The University of Texas at Arlington  |  College of Science
Dean’s Office: Room 206, Life Science Building, 501 S. Nedderman Drive
Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 19047 Arlington, TX 76019 Phone: 817-272-3491 Fax: 817-272-3511
Questions or comments? Contact COS Web Developer
©2014 The University of Texas at Arlington. All rights reserved.
About UTA Athletics Continuing Education
Admissions Campus Life Libraries
Academics Research Support UT Arlington