COS Home
College of Science
The Krishnan Rajeshwar and Rohini Krishnan Graduate Fellowship
Call for Applications - 2017
This endowed fellowship will be awarded to up to two graduate students annually who demonstrate excellence in the area of renewable energy or sustainability studies and/or policy and economics aspects of energy. Excellence can be demonstrated in many different ways. Examples include (but are not limited to) attainments in coursework, research, conference activity, juried presentations, exhibits and/or publication.

Award: The Fellowship provides each recipient with and award totaling $1,250.
•New and continuing students enrolled in College of Engineering (COE) and College of Science (COS) are eligible.
•Students must be enrolled in order to receive fellowship disbursements.

Application Materials:
•Each applicant must prepare a cover sheet containing their
•Student ID number
•Email address
•Home address
•Phone number
•Each applicant must prepare a description of his or her accomplishments in the area of energy or sustainability research and/or studies and provide a statement of the purposes toward which the fellowship funds will be put in no more than 10 double-spaced 8 ½” X 11” pages. Appendices containing non-textual material, such as graphs,
tables or photographs, may be included.
•Each applicant must include a CV as an appendix.
•A letter evaluating the quality of the applicant’s work must be provided by the applicant’s supervising professor or someone familiar with his or her activities. It must be submitted with all other the application materials. A second latter from a person of the applicant's choice may be included but is optional.
Application Submission: All materials are to be submitted electronically to the joint College of Engineering and College of Science (COE-COS) Selection Committee by emailing them to: grover@uta.edu (for College of Science students) or anand@uta.edu (for College of Engineering students) no later than 4 p.m., March 21, 2017. The subject line for the submission should read: “Krishnan and Rohini Rajeshwar Endowed Fellowship in Energy and Sustainability”.
Application Review and Recipient Selection: After critical review, the COE-COS Selection Committee will recommend up to two nominees for a Rajeshwar Endowed Fellowship in Energy and Sustainability to the Office of Graduate Studies prior to the end of the Spring semester. The Office of Graduate Studies will authorize funds to be disbursed to the recipients and notify them of their awards.
Disbursement of Awards: The Krishnan Rajeshwar and Rohini Krishnan Graduate Fellowships will be disbursed in two payments: Half of the award will be credited to the students’ accounts at the start of the Fall semester and the other half will be credited at the start of the Spring semester.
The University of Texas at Arlington  |  College of Science
Dean’s Office: Room 206, Life Science Building, 501 S. Nedderman Drive
Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 19047 Arlington, TX 76019 Phone: 817-272-3491 Fax: 817-272-3511
Questions or comments? Contact COS Web Developer
©2014 The University of Texas at Arlington. All rights reserved.
About UTA Athletics Continuing Education
Admissions Campus Life Libraries
Academics Research Support UT Arlington