COS Home

A-Z Index
Find People
COS Home

College of Science Scholarships

Stay connected online

The R. Kannan Memorial Scholarship
Department: Mathematics
Class Level: Undergraduate
Deadline: 03/18/2015
Contact: Angeleah Chavis
Academic Advisor II
Department of Mathematics
Amount Variable
Eligibility Must be an Undergraduate in the Department of Mathematics
Must be in good academic standing with the College of Science
Application Procedure Open the electronic application form below. Submit the application form electronically by clicking "submit" at the end of the form. You may apply for more than one scholarship by using the form below. Select each scholarship for which you meet the requirements and submit one form. If you need further information about requirements of each scholarship, return to the previous page and research each scholarship listed.
Link to Application Form

Donor Profile RANGACHARY KANNAN: This scholarship honors Professor Kannan for his positive influence on UT Arlington students and his contributions to the Mathematics Department. He joined the UT Arlington faculty in 1977 and became Chair of the Math Department in 1996. Born in India, Dr. Kannan graduated from high school at the age of fourteen. He came to the U.S. to pursue his graduate studies at Purdue University. He received the UT Arlington Award for Distinguished Record of Research in 1995, honoring his work in nonlinear analysis. The donor of this scholarship is Dr. Carole King Krueger, student and mentee of Dr. Kannan. The scholarship was established to honor his commitment to undergraduate education.
The University of Texas at Arlington  |  College of Science
Dean’s Office: Room 206, Life Science Building, 501 S. Nedderman Drive
Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 19047 Arlington, TX 76019 Phone: 817-272-3491 Fax: 817-272-3511
Questions or comments? Contact COS Web Developer
©2012 The University of Texas at Arlington. All rights reserved.
About UTA Athletics Continuing Education
Admissions Campus Life Libraries
Academics Research Support UT Arlington