COS Home

A-Z Index
Find People
COS Home

College of Science Scholarships

Stay connected online

The Laurie and Paul Paulus Psychology/Biology Scholarship
Department: Biology (Biology students may apply during odd-numbered years)
Psychology (Psychology students apply during even-numbered years)
Class Level: Undergraduate
Deadline: 03/18/2015
Biology Contact: Alex Ferracuti
Academic Advisor II
Department of Biology
Amount Variable
Eligibility* Biology or Psychology majors only! - This year (2015), is an odd year therefore Biology students may apply.
Must be in good academic standing with the College of Science
Application Procedure Open the electronic application form below. Submit the application form electronically by clicking "submit" at the end of the form. You may apply for more than one scholarship by using the form below. Select each scholarship for which you meet the requirements and submit one form. If you need further information about requirements of each scholarship, return to the previous page and research each scholarship listed.
Link to Application Form
For Biology Students only this year!
Donor Profile PAUL and LAURIE PAULUS – Dr. Paul Paulus is a social and environmental psychology researcher, author, and administrator. He received his undergraduate degree from Otterbein College and his M.A. and Ph.D. degrees in Psychology from the University of Iowa. He received the UT Arlington Outstanding Research Achievement Award in 1989 and the Psi Chi National Honor Society Outstanding Teacher Award in 1993. Dr. Paulus also served as Dean of the College of Science at UT Arlington. His research has been supported by the National Science Foundation, the Department of Justice, and the Walter Reed Army Medical Center. He has been involved for 20 years in extensive field research on the impact of living environments as well as on health and well-being. His research on prison overcrowding was the basis for new standards in improved prison living conditions. Dr. Paulus has been a visiting scholar at the National Institute of Justice, the Uniformed Services University of Health Science, the University of Sydney, the University of Pittsburgh, and Carnegie Mellon University. In 1997, he was named Distinguished Alumni of Otterbein College.
The University of Texas at Arlington  |  College of Science
Dean’s Office: Room 206, Life Science Building, 501 S. Nedderman Drive
Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 19047 Arlington, TX 76019 Phone: 817-272-3491 Fax: 817-272-3511
Questions or comments? Contact COS Web Developer
©2012 The University of Texas at Arlington. All rights reserved.
About UTA Athletics Continuing Education
Admissions Campus Life Libraries
Academics Research Support UT Arlington