Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Faculty Directory

Dr. Kambiz Alavi Dr. Kambiz Alavi | Faculty Profile
Professor and Associate Chair
alavi@uta.edu | 817-272-5633
Nanotechnology and MEMS , Optical Device and Systems

Dr. Jonathan Bredow Dr. Jonathan Bredow | Faculty Profile
Professor and Chair
jbredow@uta.edu | 817-272-3934
Electromagnetic Fields and Applications, Telecommunication & Information Systems

 Dr. Donald Butler Dr. Donald Butler | Faculty Profile
Professor
dbutler@uta.edu | 817-272-1305
Nanotechnology and MEMS, Optical Device and Systems

Dr. Zeynep Celik-Butler Dr. Zeynep Çelik-Butler, IEEE Fellow | Faculty Profile | Website
Professor
zbutler@uta.edu | 817-272-1309
Nanotechnology and MEMS, VLSI and Semiconductors

 Dr. Jung-Chih Chiao Dr. Jung-Chih Chiao | Faculty Profile | Website
Professor
jcchiao@uta.edu | 817-272-1337
High Frequency Microelectronics Devices & Circuits , Nanotechnology and MEMS , Optical Device and Systems

Dr. W. Alan Davis Dr. W. Alan Davis | Faculty Profile
Associate Professor & Master's Program Advisor
adavis@uta.edu | 817-272-3495
High Frequency Microelectronics Devices & Circuits , VLSI and Semiconductors

 Dr. Ali Davoudi Dr. Ali Davoudi | Faculty Profile
Assistant Professor
davoudi@uta.edu | 817-272-1374
Power Electronics and Machine Drives, Renewable Energy Systems, Vehicular Systems, Micro-grids

 Dr. Venkat Devarajan Dr. Venkat Devarajan | Faculty Profile
Professor
venkat@uta.edu | 817-272-3485
Digital Signal and Image Processing

Dr. William E. Dillon, P.E. Dr. William E. Dillon, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Associate Professor and Phd Program Advisor
dillon@uta.edu | 817-272-5720
Digital and Microprocessor/Controller Systems, Power Systems and Industrial Power Electronics

 Dr. R. Stephen Gibbs Dr. R. Stephen Gibbs | Faculty Profile
Senior Lecturer and Director of Engineering Online
sgibbs@uta.edu | 817-272-7058
Wireless communications, Remote Sensing, Engineering Education

 Dr. Samir Iqbal Dr. Samir Iqbal | Faculty Profile
Associate Professor
smiqbal@uta.edu | 817-272-7458
Nanotechnology and MEMS , Biosensors and Bio-Inspired Fabrication

 Dr. Sungyong Jung Dr. Sungyong Jung | Faculty Profile
Associate Professor
jung@uta.edu | 817-272-1338
High Frequency Microelectronics Devices & Circuits , VLSI and Semiconductors

 Mr. Henry Kearny Mr. Henry Kearny | Faculty Profile
Lecturer
kearny@uta.edu
Digital And Microprocessor/controller Systems

Dr. Rasool Kenarangui, P.E. Dr. Rasool Kenarangui, P.E. | Faculty Profile
Senior Lecturer
kenarang@uta.edu | 817-272-3423
Power Systems And Industrial Power Electronics

Dr. George V. Kondraske, IEEE Fellow Dr. George V. Kondraske, IEEE Fellow | Faculty Profile
Professor
kondraske@uta.edu | 817-272-3473
Digital And Microprocessor/controller Systems Systems, Controls And Automated Manufacturing

Dr. Wei-Jen Lee, IEEE Fellow Dr. Wei-Jen Lee, IEEE Fellow | Faculty Profile
Professor
wlee@uta.edu | 817-272-5046
Digital And Microprocessor/controller Systems, Power Systems And Industrial Power Electronics

Dr. Frank L. Lewis, P.E., IEEE Fellow, Fellow InstMC Dr. Frank L. Lewis, P.E., IEEE Fellow, Fellow InstMC | Faculty Profile
Professor
lewis@uta.edu | 817-272-5972
Feedback control and automation, Cooperative decisions and game theory, Robotics, Nonlinear and adaptive control

 Dr. Qilian Liang Dr. Qilian Liang | Faculty Profile
Professor
liang@uta.edu | 817-272-1339
Telecommunication & Information Systems, Systems, Controls and Automated Manufacturing , Digital Signal And Image Processing

 Dr. Robert Magnusson Dr. Robert Magnusson, IEEE Fellow | Faculty Profile
Texas Instruments Distinguished University Chair in Nanoelectronics , Professor of Electrical Engineering
magnusson@uta.edu | 817-272-2552
Nanophotonics Device Group

 Dr. Michael T. Manry Dr. Michael T. Manry | Faculty Profile
Professor
manry@uta.edu | 817-272-3483
Digital Signal And Image Processing, Neural Networks and Pattern Recognition

 Dr. Soontorn Oraintara Dr. Soontorn Oraintara | Faculty Profile
Associate Professor
oraintar@uta.edu | 817-272-3482
Digital Signal And Image Processing, Telecommunication & Information Systems

Dr. Dan Popa Dr. Dan Popa | Faculty Profile
Associate Professor
popa@uta.edu | 817-272-5982
Robotics, Microrobotics and Control Systems, MEMS, Micromanufacturing (Microsystems Assembly and Packaging), Robotic Deployment of Wireless Sensor Networks

Dr. Kamisetty R. Rao, IEEE Fellow Dr. Kamisetty R. Rao, IEEE Fellow | Faculty Profile
Professor
rao@uta.edu | 817-272-3478
Digital Signal And Image Processing

 Dr. Howard Russell Dr. Howard Russell
Senior Lecturer
hrussell@uta.edu
High Frequency Microelectronics Devices & Circuits , VLSI and Semiconductors

Dr. Ioannis D. Schizas Dr. Ioannis D. Schizas | Faculty Profile | Website
Assistant Professor
schizas@uta.edu | 817-272-3467
Statistical Signal processing, Wireless Sensor Networks, Data Dimensionality Reduction

Dr. Yuze (Alice) Sun Dr. Yuze (Alice) Sun
Assistant Professor | Faculty Profile
yuzesun@uta.edu | 817-272-1317
Optofluidic biomedical and chemical sensing; Microfluidics and point-of-care devices; Bio-inspired photonic devices and systems.

 Dr. Saibun Tjuatja Dr. Saibun Tjuatja | Faculty Profile
Associate Professor and Undergraduate Advisor
tjuatja@uta.edu | 817-272-3974
Electromagnetic Fields and Applications , Telecommunication & Information Systems

 Dr. Michael Vasilyev Dr. Michael Vasilyev | Faculty Profile | Website
Professor
vasilyev@uta.edu | 817-272-1224
Nonlinear and quantum optics, optical communication systems and devices, nanophotonics.

Dr. David A. Wetz Dr. David A. Wetz | Faculty Profile
Assistant Professor
wetz@uta.edu | 817-272-1058
Pulsed Power, High Voltage Engineering, Power Electronics, Power Systems

Dr. Weidong Zhou Dr. Weidong Zhou | Faculty Profile
Professor
wzhou@uta.edu | 817-272-227
Optoelectronic materials and devices; microcavity Photonic crystal based semiconductor lasers and detectors; OEIC, Nanophotonics based system on a chip.