Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Hall of Achievement

Membership in the Hall of Achievement is accorded to individuals who, through their performance and example, have made significant contributions to the engineering profession. It is an honor given to a distinguished few in recognition of exceptional achievements and superior performance by an engineer.

2010 Joe Barton U.S. Representative, 6th District of Texas
2009 James M. Crites Dallas/Fort Worth Int’l. Airport
2008 Alan L. Boeckmann  Fluor Corporation
2007 Larry J. Hornbeck Texas Instruments
2006 Alfred R. Potvin Consultant
2005 Mike Glinski General Motors Assembly Plant
2004 Charles A. Sorber University of Texas System
  Della Williams Williams Pyro
2003 Frank J. Cappuccio Lockheed Martin Company
2002 Bradley R. Bradford National Semicondutor
2001 Akira Ishikawa Ball Semiconductor, Inc.
  Craig Murphy Sabre, Inc.
2000 Michael Bielinski NVision Design
  Robert C. Van Siclen Lockheed Martin Aeronautics
1999 J. Royce Lummus Lockheed Martin Aeronautics
  Tommy Thompson BioMax Technologies
1998 Kalpana Chawla NASA - Johnson Space Center
  Karan Harbison University of Texas at Arlington
1997 John H. McElroy University of Texas at Arlington
  Floyd L. Cash University of Texas at Arlington
1996 LeRoy Burch Gifford-Hill & Co. Inc.
1994 Willie A. "Bill" Baker University of Texas at Arlington
1993 W. Don Dickson E Systems, Inc.
  Robert E. Hill Brokette/Davis/Drake
1992 Jan Collmer Collmer Semiconductor, Inc.
1991 Charles N. Lynk Jr. Motorola
1990 E. Gene Keiffer E Systems, Inc.
1989 John Roach Tandy Corporation
1988 Wendell H. Nedderman University of Texas at Arlington
  Jack Woolf University of Texas at Arlington
1987 Edward M. Pertushka General Dynamics
  Hugh G. Robinson Major General, US Army (ret.)
  E. E. Scarth Texas Utilities Electric Co.
  Glenn Gaustad Texas Instruments
1986 C. Roland Hayden Arizona State University
  William B. Mitchell Texas Instruments
  Albert H. Halff Albert H. Halff Associates
  Harold Sobol Rockwell International
1985 Charles A. Anderson General Dynamics
  Kent M. Black Rockwell International
  James E. Cook Gifford-Hill & Co, Inc.
  Robert W. Stoner Vought Corporation
1984 Joe C. Culp Rockwell International
  George H. Heilmeier Texas Instruments
  Robert R. Lynn Bell Helicopter-Textron
  Robert N. Parker Vought Corporation
1983 J. D. Greenwade Houston Lighting & Power
  James.R. Lightner Electrospace Systems, Inc.
  Herbert F. Rogers General Dynamics
  Phillip S. Sizer Otis Engineering
1982 A. Earl Cullum Jr. Consulting Engineer
  Jan M. Drees Bell Helicopter-Textron
  Felix W. Fenter Vought Corporation
  Marvin Gearhart Gearhart Industries
1980 T. Louis Austin Texas Utilities
  Jack S. Kilby Consultant to Texas Instruments
  B. J. Lancaster Arco Oil & Gas
  Robert L. Nichols Freese & Nichols, Inc.
  Robert J. Patton Vought Corporation
  Andrew P. Rollins Jr. Major General, US Army (ret.)
1979 Richard E. Adams General Dynamics
  Cecil H. Green Founder, Texas Instruments
  Burl B. Hulsey Texas Utilities
  Jor J. Rady Rady & Associates