Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Academic Advisors

COE Engineering Student Services Center:

  • Beth Isbell, Director erisbell@uta.edu 242B NH
  • Katrina Williams, Recruiting/Outreach KatWill@uta.edu 242C NH

Bioengineering:

  • Julia Rockow, Academic Advisor 232 ERB rockow@uta.edu
  • Dr. Charles Chuong, Advisor, 5 yr BE/BIOL chuong@uta.edu 233 ERB
  • Dr. Kytai Nguyen, Graduate Advisor knguyen@uta.edu 238 ERB
  • Bioinstrumentation: Dr. Hanli Liu hanli@uta.edu 234 ERB
  • Biomechanics/Orthopedics: Dr. C. Chuong chuong@uta.edu 233 ERB
  • Medical Imaging: Dr. Hanli Liu hanli@uta.edu 234 ERB
  • Tissue Engineering, Molecular & Computational,
  • BME and Nano-Bio Track: Dr. Liping Tang ltang@uta.edu 238 ERB

Civil Engineering:

  • Ava Chapman, Admin support ava@uta.edu
  • Dr. Jim Leininger, Undergrad. jleininger@uta.edu 431 NH
  • Dr. Jim Williams (Transfer students) jimwilliams@uta.edu 435 NH
  • Kristiana Hamedi, Grad Admin Support kchamedi@uta.edu 417 NH
  • Dr. Melanie Sattler, Grad Advisor msattler@uta.edu 406 NH

Computer Science & Engineering:

  • Belinda Tarrant, Undergrad Admin tarrant@cse.uta.edu 622 ERB
  • Dr. Linda Barasch, Undergrad. Advisor barasch@uta.edu 643 ERB
  • Dr. Eric Becker, Undergrad Advisor becker@uta.edu 642 ERB
  • Dr. Bob Weems, Undergrad Advisor weems@cse.uta.edu 627 ERB
  • Camille Costabile, Grad Admin Support camille@uta.edu 630 ERB
  • Mr. Mike O’Dell, Graduate Advisor (MS only) odell@uta.edu 631 ERB
  • Dr. Ramez Elmasri, Grad. Advisor (MS/PhD) elmasri@uta.edu 654 ERB
  • Dr. Bahram Khalili, Graduate PhD Advisor khalili@uta.edu 629 ERB
  • Leonidas Fegaras, Graduate Advisor fegaras@uta.edu 653 ERB

Electrical Engineering:

  • Janice Moore, Admin support jmoore@uta.edu 501 NH
  • Ann Lewiston, Undergrad Admin Support lewiston@uta.edu 501 NH
  • Dr. Saibun Tjuatja, Undergrad. Advisor tjuatja@uta.edu 504 NH
  • Dr. Alan Davis, M.S. Graduate Advisor adavis@uta.edu 506 NH
  • Dr. William Dillon, Ph.D. Graduate Advisor dillon@uta.edu 506 NH

Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering:

  • Julie Estill, Admin Support jestill@uta.edu
  • Dr. Bonnie Boardman, Undergrad. Advisor boardman@uta.edu 420 WH
  • Dr. Sheik Imrhan, Graduate Advisor (IE) imrhan@uta.edu 420K WH
  • Dr. Don Liles, Graduate Advisor (Eng. Management and Systems) dliles@uta.edu 420 WH
  • Dr. Erick Jones, Graduate Advisor (Logistics) ecjones@uta.edu 325FWH

Materials Science Engineering:

  • Dr. Seong Jin Koh, Graduate Advisor skoh@uta.edu 325C WH

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering:

  • For undergraduate ME advising appointments: maeundergrad@uta.edu
  • Kathy Priester Undergrad Admin Support priester@uta.edu 204 WH
  • Dr. Zhen-Xue Han, Undergrad AE han@uta.edu 204B WH
  • Dr. Miguel Amaya, ME, A-K mayama@uta.edu 204DWH
  • Dr. Nancy Michael, ME, L-Z Michael@uta.edu 204C WH
  • Debi Barton, Grad Admin support dbarton@uta.edu 204 WH
  • Dr. Atilla Dogan Graduate AE Advisor dogan@uta.edu 206B WH
  • Dr. Seiichi Nomura, Graduate ME Advisor Nomura@uta.edu 204 WH