Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Academic Advisors

COE Engineering Student Services Center:

Beth Isbell, Director erisbell@uta.edu 242B NH

Bioengineering:

Diana Jones, Undergraduate Academic Advisor diana.jones@uta.edu 226 ERB
Julia Rockow, Graduate Academic Advisor rockow@uta.edu 232 ERB
Dr. George Alexandrakis, Graduate Advisor
  • Bioinstrumentation
  • Medical Imaging
galex@uta.edu 235 ERB
Dr. Charles Chuong, Undergraduate Advisor
  •  5 yr BE/BIOL
  •  Biomechanics/Orthopedics
chuong@uta.edu 233 ERB
Dr. Ashwin Nair, Undergraduate Advisor anair@uta.edu 350 ERB
Dr. Kytai Nguyen, Graduate Advisor
  •  Nanomedicine/Nanotechnology
knguyen@uta.edu 226 ERB
Dr. Liping Tang, Graduate Advisor
  •  Biochemistry/Bioengineering
  •  Tissue engineering
ltang@uta.edu 238 ERB

Civil Engineering:

Dr. Ernest Crosby, Undergraduate Architectural Engineering & Graduate Advising ecrosby@uta.edu 402 NH
Mr. Michael Fairchild, Undergraduate Construction Management michaelf@uta.edu
Ms. Irma Johnson, Graduate Advising Support irma.johnson@uta.edu 417 NH
Dr. James Leininger, Undergraduate Civil Engineering A-F jleininger@uta.edu 420 NH
Dr. Srinivas Prabakar, Undergraduate Civil Engineering, G-Z prabakar@uta.edu 401 NH
Jamie Thompson, Undergraduate Advising Support jthomps@uta.edu 417 NH
Dr. James Williams, Undergraduate Transfer Students jimwilliams@uta.edu 435 NH

Computer Science & Engineering:

Dr. Christopher Conly, Undergraduate Advisor chris.conly@uta.edu 643 ERB
Dr. Sajib Datta, Graduate Advisor sajib.datta@uta.edu 652 ERB
Dr. Ramez Elmasri, Graduate Advisor (MS/PhD) elmasri@uta.edu 654 ERB
Dr. Leonidas Fegaras, Graduate Advisor fegaras@uta.edu 653 ERB
Dr. Bahram Khalili, Graduate Advisor (PhD) khalili@uta.edu 629 ERB
Dr. Alexandra Stefan, Undergraduate Advisor astefan@uta.edu 644 ERB
Sha'Londa Towns, Graduate Advisor stowns@uta.edu 631 ERB
Melissa Rose, Undergraduate Advisor mrose@uta.edu 645 ERB

Electrical Engineering:

Ann Lewiston, Administrative Support lewiston@uta.edu 501 NH
Janice Moore, Student Support Specialist jmoore@uta.edu 501A NH
Gail Paniuski, Ph.D. Student Support Specialist paniuski@uta.edu 507 NH
Pauline Mason, Undergraduate Advisor ee_ug_advising@uta.edu 506 NH
Dr. Saibun Tjuatja, Undergraduate Advisor ee_ug_advising@uta.edu 504 NH
Dr. W. Alan Davis, M.S. Graduate Advisor On leave 503 NH
Dr. R. Stephen Gibbs, M.S. Graduate Advisor sgibbs@uta.edu 503 NH
Dr. William Dillon, Ph.D. Graduate Advisor dillon@uta.edu 503 NH

Industrial, Manufacturing, & Systems Engineering:

Barbara Saenz, Academic Advisor II barbarasaenz@uta.edu 325F WH
Dr. Bonnie Boardman, Undergraduate Advisor boardman@uta.edu 325G WH
Dr. Sheikh Imrhan, Graduate Advisor (PhD) imrhan@uta.edu 420Q WH
Dr. Aera LeBoulluec, Graduate Advisor (MSIE)    aeral@uta.edu 325E WH
Dr. Don Liles, Graduate Advisor (Eng. Management & Systems) dliles@uta.edu 325H WH

Materials Science Engineering:

Dr. Seong Jin Koh, Graduate Advisor skoh@uta.edu 331 ELB

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering:

For undergraduate advising appointments: maeundergrad@uta.edu
Dr. Miguel Amaya, ME, Undergraduate A-K mamaya@uta.edu 204DWH
Dr. Atilla Dogan Graduate AE Advisor dogan@uta.edu 206B WH
Ayesha Fatima, Advising Support maeundergrad@uta.edu 204 WH
Dr. Zhen-Xue Han, AE, Undergraduate han@uta.edu 204B WH
Dr. Nancy Michael, ME, Undergraduate L-Z Michael@uta.edu 204C WH
Dr. Seiichi Nomura, Graduate ME Advisor Nomura@uta.edu 204 WH
Flora Pinegar, Advising Support pinegar@uta.edu 204 WH
 ∧