Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Academic Advisors

Untitled

COE Engineering Student Services Center:

Beth Isbell, Director erisbell@uta.edu 242B NH

Bioengineering:

Julia Rockow, Academic Advisor rockow@uta.edu 232 ERB
Undergraduate: Dr. Charles Chuong, Advisor chuong@uta.edu 233 ERB
Undergraduate: Dr. Ashwin Nair, Advisor anair@uta.edu
5 yr BE/BIOL: Dr. Charles Chuong, Advisor chuong@uta.edu 233 ERB
BS Physics/MS BE 5 Year: Dr. Hanli Liu hanli@uta.edu 234 ERB
Dr. Kytai Nguyen, Graduate Advisor knguyen@uta.edu 238 ERB
Bioinstrumentation: Dr. Hanli Liu hanli@uta.edu 234 ERB
Biomechanics/Orthopedics: Dr. C. Chuong chuong@uta.edu 233 ERB
Medical Imaging: Dr. Hanli Liu hanli@uta.edu 234 ERB
Tissue Engineering, Molecular & Computational,
BME and Nano-Bio Track: Graduate Advisor
knguyen@uta.edu 238 ERB

Civil Engineering:

Ava Chapman, Admin support ava@uta.edu 417 NH
Dr. Jim Leininger, Undergraduate jleininger@uta.edu 431 NH
Dr. Jim Williams (Transfer students) jimwilliams@uta.edu 435 NH
Kristiana Hamedi, Graduate Admin Support kchamedi@uta.edu 417 NH
Dr. Melanie Sattler, Graduate Advisor msattler@uta.edu 406 NH

Computer Science & Engineering:

Belinda Tarrant, Undergraduate Admin tarrant@cse.uta.edu 622 ERB
Dr. Linda Barasch, Undergraduate Advisor barasch@uta.edu 643 ERB
Dr. Eric Becker, Undergraduate Advisor becker@uta.edu 642 ERB
Dr. Bob Weems, Undergraduate Advisor weems@cse.uta.edu 627 ERB
Camille Costabile, Graduate Admin Support camille@uta.edu 630 ERB
Mr. Mike O’Dell, Graduate Advisor (MS only) odell@uta.edu 631 ERB
Dr. Ramez Elmasri, Graduate Advisor (MS/PhD) elmasri@uta.edu 654 ERB
Dr. Bahram Khalili, Graduate PhD Advisor khalili@uta.edu 629 ERB
Leonidas Fegaras, Graduate Advisor fegaras@uta.edu 653 ERB

Electrical Engineering:

Janice Moore, Admin support jmoore@uta.edu 501 NH
Ann Lewiston, Undergraduate Admin Support lewiston@uta.edu 501 NH
Dr. Saibun Tjuatja, Undergraduate Advisor tjuatja@uta.edu 504 NH
Dr. Alan Davis, M.S. Graduate Advisor adavis@uta.edu 506 NH
Dr. William Dillon, Ph.D. Graduate Advisor dillon@uta.edu 506 NH

Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering:

Ann Hoang, Undergraduate Admin Support hoanga@uta.edu
Julie Estill, Graduate Admin Support jestill@uta.edu
Dr. Bonnie Boardman, Undergraduate Advisor boardman@uta.edu 420N WH
Dr. Sheik Imrhan, Graduate Advisor (MSIE and PhD Programs) imrhan@uta.edu 420K WH
Dr. Don Liles, Graduate Advisor (Eng. Management and Systems) dliles@uta.edu 325H WH
Dr. Erick Jones, Graduate Advisor (Logistics) ecjones@uta.edu 325FWH

Materials Science Engineering:

Dr. Seong Jin Koh, Graduate Advisor skoh@uta.edu 325C WH

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering:

For undergraduate ME advising appointments: maeundergrad@uta.edu
Kathy Priester Undergraduate Admin Support priester@uta.edu 204 WH
Dr. Zhen-Xue Han, Undergraduate AE han@uta.edu 204B WH
Dr. Miguel Amaya, ME, A-K mamaya@uta.edu 204DWH
Dr. Nancy Michael, ME, L-Z Michael@uta.edu 204C WH
Debi Barton, Graduate Admin support dbarton@uta.edu 204 WH
Dr. Atilla Dogan Graduate AE Advisor dogan@uta.edu 206B WH
Dr. Seiichi Nomura, Graduate ME Advisor Nomura@uta.edu 204 WH
 ∧