Students get to . . .

Design, build, and program robots

Apply real-world math and science concepts

Develop problem-solving, organizational, and team-building skills

Compete and cooperate in alliances and tournaments

Earn a place in the World Championship

Qualify for nearly $9.7 million in college scholarships

Students at an FTC Event

Contact Information

For questions about the qualifier tournament structure or the region, contact Dr. Tiernan.

J. Carter Tiernan, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
817-272-3588
tiernan@uta.edu

For questions about a particular qualifier, contact the given contact person below.

  • Saturday, January 10, 2015 – Central Texas College in Killeen
    Debra Prescott, Debra.Prescott@ctcd.edu, Mark Winans, mwinans@ctcd.edu
  • Saturday, January 17, 2015 – University of Texas at Dallas
    Dr. Ken Berry, ksberry@utdallas.edu , Thy Lam, thy.lam@utdallas.edu
  • Saturday, January 24, 2015 – Ben Barber Career Tech (Mansfield ISD Center for the Performing Arts) in Mansfield/Fort Worth
    Dr. Carter Tiernan, tiernan@uta.edu , Susan Sevier, SusanSevier@misdmail.org
  • Saturday, January 31, 2015 – University of Texas at Tyler
    Tambelynn Wallace, twallace@uttyler.edu , Dr. Kay Pleasant, kpleasant@uttyler.edu
  • Registration – Dr. Carter Tiernan, tiernan@uta.edu
  • Logistics – Susan Sevier, susansevier@misdmail.org