Skip to content

Contact Us

Main Office

Michael Brittain | PhD
Interim Director , Writing Center
Office: 517 Carlisle Hall
Phone: 817-272-2517
Email: brittain@uta.edu
Rechelle Christie | PhD
Director , Digital Teaching & Learning
Office: 614 Carlisle Hall
Phone: 817-272-0165
Email: rechelle@uta.edu
Sarah Farrell | PhD
Undergraduate Advisor
Office: 210 Carlisle Hall
Phone: 817-272-5694
Email: sarah.farrell@uta.edu
Charlotte Ford
Student Assistant
Office: 203 Carlisle Hall
Phone: 817-272-2692
Email: charlotte.ford@uta.edu
Margie Jackymack
Administrative Assistant II
Office: 203C Carlisle Hall
Phone: 817-272-5060
Email: jackymack@uta.edu
Bruce Krajewski | PhD
Department Chair
Office: 203B Carlisle Hall
Phone: 817-272-2692
Email: bkrajewski@uta.edu
Justin Lerberg | PhD
Director , First Year Writing
Office: 203E Carlisle Hall
Phone: 817-272-2488
Email: jlerberg@uta.edu
Neill Matheson | PhD
Graduate Advisor
Office: 406 Carlisle Hall
Email: matheson@uta.edu
Dianne Pearman | PhD
Assistant Director , Digital Teaching & Learning
Office: 613 Carlisle Hall
Phone: 817-272-2692
Email: dpearman@uta.edu
Lauren Phelps
Assistant Director , Writing Center
Office: 524 Carlisle Hall
Email: Laruen.phelps@uta.edu
Kevin Porter | PhD
Associate Department Chair
Office: 602 Carlisle Hall
Phone: 817-272-2692
Email: kporter1@uta.edu
Miriam Rowntree | MA
Assistant Director , First Year Writing
Office: 205 Carlisle Hall
Phone: 817-272-1492
Email: rowntreem@uta.edu
Yael Sasley
Administrative Assistant I
Office: 203 Carlisle Hall
Phone: 817-272-2692
Email: yael.sasley@uta.edu
Bethany Shaffer | MA
Undergraduate Advisor
Office: 209 Carlisle Hall
Phone: 817-272-5694
Email: bshaffer@uta.edu
Jo Ward | MA
Director , Developmental English
Office: 202 Carlisle Hall
Phone: 817-272-0952
Email: joaward@uta.edu
Kathryn Warren | PhD
Graduate Coordinator
Office: 206 Carlisle Hall
Phone: 817-272-0466
Email: kwarren@uta.edu
Kelly Warren
Office Assistant II , Writing Center
Office: 412 Library
Phone: 817-272-2601
Email: kelly.warren@uta.edu
Christian Worlow | PhD
Coordinator Internships
Office: 604 Carlisle Hall
Email: worlow@uta.edu