Skip to content

English Majors Recognized at 2016 UTA acCOLAdes Ceremony

UTA's College of Liberal Arts held its annual acCOLAdes awards event on April 14,2016. Assistant Dean Eric Bolsterli recognized the following Department of English students for outstanding accomplishments during 2015-16: Mikayla Hixon (ACES winner & COLA Scholar); Esther Kentish (COLA Scholar); Hope McCarthy (COLA Scholar); Allison Piercy (ACES winner & COLA Scholar); Stephanie Peebles Tavera (Graduate Research Travel Award & COLA Scholar); Abraham Salinas (COLA Scholar); Sarah Shelton (COLA Scholar); and Meagan Solomon (Junior Woman's Club of Fort Worth Endowed Scholarship).