Skip to content

People

Lecturers and GTA's

Lecturers

/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGenglishbookopen.JPGbookopen.JPGDana BrewerLecturerdana.mcculloughbrewe@uta.eduOnlinehttps://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/dana+-mc-cullough+-brewerYes

Dana Brewer

Lecturer
Office: Online | Email: dana.mcculloughbrewe@uta.edu

/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGenglishbookopen.JPGbookopen.JPGMichael BrittainLecturerInterim DirectorWriting Centerbrittain@uta.edu517 Carlisle HallPhDUniversity of Texas at Arlington2017817-272-2517https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/michael-brittainYesYes

Michael Brittain | PhD

Lecturer
Office: 517 Carlisle Hall | Email: brittain@uta.edu

/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGenglishbookopen.JPGbookopen.JPGJoshua CanipeLecturerjoshua.canipe@uta.edu625 Carlisle Hallhttps://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/joshua-canipeYes

Joshua Canipe

Lecturer
Office: 625 Carlisle Hall | Email: joshua.canipe@uta.edu

/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGenglishbookopen.JPGbookopen.JPGBarbara ChiarelloLecturerchiarello@uta.eduOnlinePhDUniversity of Texas at Arlington2000https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/barbara-chiarelloYes

Barbara Chiarello | PhD

Lecturer
Office: Online | Email: chiarello@uta.edu

/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/CathyCorder.JPGsite://english/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/CathyCorder.JPGenglishCathyCorder.JPGCathyCorder.JPGCatherine CorderLecturerccorder@uta.edu523 Carlisle HallPhDClaremont Graduate University2006https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/catherine-corderYes

Catherine Corder | PhD

Lecturer
Office: 523 Carlisle Hall | Email: ccorder@uta.edu

/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/BethDies.JPGsite://english/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/BethDies.JPGenglishBethDies.JPGBethDies.JPGBethany DiesLecturerbethany.dies@uta.edu608 Carlisle HallMASouthern Methodist University2005https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/bethany%20-diesYes

Bethany Dies | MA

Lecturer
Office: 608 Carlisle Hall | Email: bethany.dies@uta.edu

/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/england.jpgsite://english/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/england.jpgenglishengland.jpgNancy EnglandLecturernengland@uta.edu606 Carlisle HallPhDUniversity of Texas at Arlington2009https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/nancy-englandYes

Nancy England | PhD

Lecturer
Office: 606 Carlisle Hall | Email: nengland@uta.edu

/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGenglishbookopen.JPGbookopen.JPGJay EwaldLecturerjay.ewald@uta.edu408 Carlisle Hallhttps://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/jay-ewaldYes

Jay Ewald

Lecturer
Office: 408 Carlisle Hall | Email: jay.ewald@uta.edu

/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/sean-farrellsite://english/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/sean-farrellenglishsean-farrellSean FarrellLecturersean.farrell2@uta.edu417 Carlisle HallMAUniversity of Texas at Arlington 2014https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/sean-farrellYes

Sean Farrell | MA

Lecturer
Office: 417 Carlisle Hall | Email: sean.farrell2@uta.edu

/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/wayne-gay.pngsite://english/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/wayne-gay.pngenglishwayne-gay.pngWayne GayLecturerwgay@uta.edu201 Preston HallPhDUniversity of North Texas2010https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/wayne-gayYes

Wayne Gay | PhD

Lecturer
Office: 201 Preston Hall | Email: wgay@uta.edu

/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGenglishbookopen.JPGbookopen.JPGRuth GerikLecturerrgerik@uta.edu408 Carlisle HallYes

Ruth Gerik

Lecturer
Office: 408 Carlisle Hall | Email: rgerik@uta.edu

/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGenglishbookopen.JPGbookopen.JPGLarry HuffLecturerlarry.huff@uta.edu403 Carlisle HallMANorwitch University2016https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/larry%20-huffYes

Larry Huff | MA

Lecturer
Office: 403 Carlisle Hall | Email: larry.huff@uta.edu

/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGenglishbookopen.JPGbookopen.JPGJulie JonesLecturerjjones@uta.edu517 Carlisle HallMAUniversity of Texas at Arlington2005https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/julie-jonesYes

Julie Jones | MA

Lecturer
Office: 517 Carlisle Hall | Email: jjones@uta.edu

/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/JeffKing.JPGsite://english/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/JeffKing.JPGenglishJeffKing.JPGJeffKing.JPGJeffrey KingLecturerkingj@uta.edu412 Carlisle HallPhDUniversity of Texas at Arlington2016https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/jeffrey-kingYes

Jeffrey King | PhD

Lecturer
Office: 412 Carlisle Hall | Email: kingj@uta.edu

/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/PaulLee.JPGsite://english/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/PaulLee.JPGenglishPaulLee.JPGPaulLee.JPGPaul LeeLecturerpaullee@uta.edu518 Carlisle HallPhDUniversity of Texas at Arlington2012https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/paul-leeYes

Paul Lee | PhD

Lecturer
Office: 518 Carlisle Hall | Email: paullee@uta.edu

/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGenglishbookopen.JPGbookopen.JPGStephen LipnickyLecturerlipnicky@uta.edu201 Preston Hallhttps://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/stephen-lipnickyYes

Stephen Lipnicky

Lecturer
Office: 201 Preston Hall | Email: lipnicky@uta.edu

/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGenglishbookopen.JPGbookopen.JPGRachael MaribohoLecturermariboho@uta.edu402 Carlisle HallPhDUniversity of Texas at Arlington2016https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/rachael-maribohoYes

Rachael Mariboho | PhD

Lecturer
Office: 402 Carlisle Hall | Email: mariboho@uta.edu

/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/PatMartin.JPGsite://english/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/PatMartin.JPGenglishPatMartin.JPGPatMartin.JPGPatricia MartinLecturerpatricia.martin@uta.edu606 Carlisle HallPhDTexas Wesleyan University 2015https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/patricia%20-martinYes

Patricia Martin | PhD

Lecturer
Office: 606 Carlisle Hall | Email: patricia.martin@uta.edu

/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGenglishbookopen.JPGbookopen.JPGJennifer MillerLecturerjennifer.miller@uta.edu417 Carlisle HallPhDGeorge Mason University2014https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/jennifer-millerYes

Jennifer Miller | PhD

Lecturer
Office: 417 Carlisle Hall | Email: jennifer.miller@uta.edu

/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/DianePEarman.JPGsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/DianePEarman.JPGenglishDianePEarman.JPGDianePEarman.JPGDianne PearmanLecturerAssistant DirectorDigital Teaching & Learningdpearman@uta.edu613 Carlisle HallPhDUniversity of Texas at Arlington2012817-272-2692https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/dianne-pearmanYesYes

Dianne Pearman | PhD

Lecturer
Office: 613 Carlisle Hall | Email: dpearman@uta.edu

/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/timothy-ponce.pngsite://english/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/timothy-ponce.pngenglishtimothy-ponce.pngTimothy PonceLecturertimothy.ponce@uta.edu423 Carlisle HallPhDUniversity of North Texas2017https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/timothy-ponceYes

Timothy Ponce | PhD

Lecturer
Office: 423 Carlisle Hall | Email: timothy.ponce@uta.edu

/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/johansen-quijano.pngsite://english/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/johansen-quijano.pngenglishjohansen-quijano.pngJohansen QuijanoLecturerjohansen.quijano@uta.edu608 Carlisle HallPhDUniversity of Texas at Arlington2015https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/johansen-quijanoYes

Johansen Quijano | PhD

Lecturer
Office: 608 Carlisle Hall | Email: johansen.quijano@uta.edu

/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/pamela-rollins.pngsite://english/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/pamela-rollins.pngenglishpamela-rollins.pngPamela RollinsLecturerprollins@uta.eduOnlinehttps://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/pamela-rollinsYes

Pamela Rollins

Lecturer
Office: Online | Email: prollins@uta.edu

/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/SarahShelton.jpgsite://english/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/SarahShelton.jpgenglishSarahShelton.jpgSarahShelton.jpgSarah SheltonGraduate Teaching Assistantsshelton@uta.edu402 Carlisle HallM. Ed. T.University of Texas at Arlington2008https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/sarah-sheltonYes

Sarah Shelton | M. Ed. T.

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: 402 Carlisle Hall | Email: sshelton@uta.edu

/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGenglishbookopen.JPGbookopen.JPGGregory ShowsLecturergshows@uta.edu201 Preston HallMAUniversity of Texas at Dallas2004https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/gregory-showsYes

Gregory Shows | MA

Lecturer
Office: 201 Preston Hall | Email: gshows@uta.edu

/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/ann-sloan.pngsite://english/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/ann-sloan.pngenglishann-sloan.pngAnn SloanLecturerann.sloan@uta.edu624 Carlisle HallPhDTexas Woman's University 2010https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/ann%20-sloanYes

Ann Sloan | PhD

Lecturer
Office: 624 Carlisle Hall | Email: ann.sloan@uta.edu

/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGenglishbookopen.JPGbookopen.JPGKaren TatumLecturerkaren.tatum@uta.edu423 Carlisle HallYes

Karen Tatum

Lecturer
Office: 423 Carlisle Hall | Email: karen.tatum@uta.edu

/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/StephaniePeeblesTavera.JPGsite://english/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/StephaniePeeblesTavera.JPGenglishStephaniePeeblesTavera.JPGStephaniePeeblesTavera.JPGStephanie Peebles TaveraLecturertavera@uta.edu624 Carlisle HallPhDUniversity of Texas at Arlington2017https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/stephanie-taveraYes

Stephanie Peebles Tavera | PhD

Lecturer
Office: 624 Carlisle Hall | Email: tavera@uta.edu

/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGenglishbookopen.JPGbookopen.JPGWade ThompsonLecturerwade.thompson@uta.edu408 Carlisle HallYes

Wade Thompson

Lecturer
Office: 408 Carlisle Hall | Email: wade.thompson@uta.edu

/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGenglishbookopen.JPGbookopen.JPGLuke WilliamLecturerluke.william@uta.edu518 Carlisle HallPhDUniversity of California2014https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/luke-williamYes

Luke William | PhD

Lecturer
Office: 518 Carlisle Hall | Email: luke.william@uta.edu

/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/MarciaWilson.JPGsite://english/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/MarciaWilson.JPGenglishMarciaWilson.JPGMarciaWilson.JPGMarcia WilsonLecturermarciaw@uta.edu201 Preston Hallhttps://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/marcia-wilsonYes

Marcia Wilson

Lecturer
Office: 201 Preston Hall | Email: marciaw@uta.edu

/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGenglishbookopen.JPGbookopen.JPGPaula YoungLecturerpaula.young@uta.edu 201 Preston HallMAUniversity of Texas at Arlington1997https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/paula-youngYes

Paula Young | MA

Lecturer
Office: 201 Preston Hall | Email: paula.young@uta.edu

GTA's

/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/MichaelHale.JPGsite://english/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/MichaelHale.JPGenglishMichaelHale.JPGMichaelHale.JPGMichael HaleLecturerGraduate Teaching Assistantmichael.hale@uta.edu101 Carlisle HallMAUniversity of Texas at Tyler2015https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/michael%20-haleYes

Michael Hale | MA

Lecturer
Office: 101 Carlisle Hall | Email: michael.hale@uta.edu

/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/JasonHogue.JPGsite://english/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/JasonHogue.JPGenglishJasonHogue.JPGJasonHogue.JPGJason HogueGraduate Teaching Assistantjason.hogue@uta.edu425 Carlisle HallMAUniversity of West Florida2012https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/jason-hogueYes

Jason Hogue | MA

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: 425 Carlisle Hall | Email: jason.hogue@uta.edu

/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/GabrielMamola.JPGsite://english/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/GabrielMamola.JPGenglishGabrielMamola.JPGGabrielMamola.JPGGabriel MamolaGraduate Teaching Assistantgabriel.mamola@mavs.uta.edu101 Carlisle Hallhttps://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/gabriel%20-mamolaYes

Gabriel Mamola

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: 101 Carlisle Hall | Email: gabriel.mamola@mavs.uta.edu

/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/JeffreyMarchand.JPGsite://english/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/JeffreyMarchand.JPGenglishJeffreyMarchand.JPGJeffreyMarchand.JPGJeff MarchandGraduate Teaching Assistantjeffrey.marchand@uta.edu520 Carlisle Hallhttps://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/jeffrey-marchandYes

Jeff Marchand

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: 520 Carlisle Hall | Email: jeffrey.marchand@uta.edu

/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/HopeMcCarthy.JPGsite://english/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/HopeMcCarthy.JPGenglishHopeMcCarthy.JPGHopeMcCarthy.JPGHope McCarthyGraduate Teaching Assistanthope.mccarthy@mavs.uta.edu409 Carlisle HallMATexas A&M2009https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/hope-mccarthyYes

Hope McCarthy | MA

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: 409 Carlisle Hall | Email: hope.mccarthy@mavs.uta.edu

/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGenglishbookopen.JPGbookopen.JPGKaci McCourtGraduate Teaching Assistantkmccourt@uta.edu520 Carlisle HallMAUniversity of Louisiana at Monroe2012https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/kaci-mccourtYes

Kaci McCourt | MA

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: 520 Carlisle Hall | Email: kmccourt@uta.edu

/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGenglishbookopen.JPGbookopen.JPGChristina MontgomeryGraduate Teaching Assistantchristina.montgomery@uta.edu524 Carlisle HallMACentral Michigan University2001https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/christina+-montgomeryYes

Christina Montgomery | MA

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: 524 Carlisle Hall | Email: christina.montgomery@uta.edu

/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGenglishbookopen.JPGbookopen.JPGLauren PhelpsGraduate Teaching AssistantAssistant DirectorWriting CenterLaruen.phelps@uta.edu524 Carlisle Hallhttps://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/lauren%20-phelpsYesYes

Lauren Phelps

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: 524 Carlisle Hall | Email: Laruen.phelps@uta.edu

/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/MiriamRowntree.JPGsite://english/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/MiriamRowntree.JPGenglishMiriamRowntree.JPGMiriamRowntree.JPGMiriam RowntreeGraduate Teaching AssistantAssistant DirectorFirst Year Writingrowntreem@uta.edu205 Carlisle HallMAThe University of North Texas2012817-272-1492https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/miriam-rowntreeYesYes

Miriam Rowntree | MA

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: 205 Carlisle Hall | Email: rowntreem@uta.edu

/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/sachs.jpgsite://english/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/sachs.jpgenglishsachs.jpgRodd SachsGraduate Teaching Assistantsachsr@uta.edu409 Carlisle HallMAUniversity of Texas at Arlington2014https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/rod-sachsYes

Rodd Sachs | MA

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: 409 Carlisle Hall | Email: sachsr@uta.edu

/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGenglishbookopen.JPGbookopen.JPGJoul SmithGraduate Teaching Assistantjoules@uta.edu607 Carlisle HallMASam Houston State University2007817.272.2601https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/joul-smithYes

Joul Smith | MA

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: 607 Carlisle Hall | Email: joules@uta.edu

/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGenglishbookopen.JPGbookopen.JPGVince SoskoGraduate Teaching Assistantvincent.sosko@uta.edu607 Carlisle Hallhttps://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/vincent%20-soskoYes

Vince Sosko

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: 607 Carlisle Hall | Email: vincent.sosko@uta.edu

/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/ConnorStratman.JPGsite://english/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/ConnorStratman.JPGenglishConnorStratman.JPGConnorStratman.JPGConnor StratmanGraduate Teaching Assistantconnor.stratman@.uta.edu607 Carlisle HallMALoyola University Chicago2012https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/connor-stratmanYes

Connor Stratman | MA

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: 607 Carlisle Hall | Email: connor.stratman@.uta.edu

/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/alison-torres-ramos.pngsite://english/_images/People/lecturers and GTAs/alison-torres-ramos.pngenglishalison-torres-ramos.pngAlison Torres-RamosGraduate Teaching Assistantramosa@uta.edu414 Carlisle HallMAUniversity of Puerto Rico Mayaguez2012https://www.uta.edu/profiles/alison-torres-ramosYes

Alison Torres-Ramos | MA

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: 414 Carlisle Hall | Email: ramosa@uta.edu

/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/bookopen.JPGenglishbookopen.JPGbookopen.JPGAngela ZittingGraduate Teaching Assistantangela.zitting@uta.edu425 Carlisle HallYes

Angela Zitting

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: 425 Carlisle Hall | Email: angela.zitting@uta.edu