Skip to content

People

Advisors

Schedule an Appointment with an Advisor

Our Advisors

/_images/People/Advisors/sarah-farrell.jpgsite://english/_images/People/Advisors/sarah-farrell.jpgenglishsarah-farrell.jpgSarah FarrellUndergraduate Advisorsarah.farrell@uta.edu210 Carlisle HallPhDUniversity of Texas at Arlington2015817-272-5694https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/sarah-farrellYesYes

Sarah Farrell

Undergraduate Advisor
Office: 210 Carlisle Hall
Email: sarah.farrell@uta.edu
Phone: 817-272-5694

/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/matheson.JPGsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/matheson.JPGenglishmatheson.JPGNeill MathesonAssociate ProfessorGraduate Advisormatheson@uta.edu406 Carlisle HallPhDJohn Hopkins University1995https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/neill-mathesonYesYesYesResearch Interests: 19th-century American literature, American literature and the environment, Animal Studies, American literature and psychology, American Gothic, gender and sexuality, literary criticism and theory

Neill Matheson

Graduate Advisor
Office: 406 Carlisle Hall
Email: matheson@uta.edu


/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/ShafferB.jpgsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/ShafferB.jpgenglishShafferB.jpgShafferB.jpgBethany ShafferLecturerUndergraduate Advisorbshaffer@uta.edu209 Carlisle HallMAYoungstown State University2006817-272-5694https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/bethany-shafferYesYes

Bethany Shaffer

Undergraduate Advisor
Office: 209 Carlisle Hall
Email: bshaffer@uta.edu
Phone: 817-272-5694

/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/warrenk2.jpgsite://english/_images/People/Full Time Faculty/warrenk2.jpgenglishwarrenk2.jpgwarrenk2.jpgKathryn WarrenSenior LecturerGraduate Coordinatorkwarren@uta.edu206 Carlisle HallPhDUniversity of Texas at Austin2010817-272-0466https://mentis.uta.edu/explore/profile/kathryn-warrenYesYesYes

Kathryn Warren

Graduate Coordinator
Office: 206 Carlisle Hall
Email: kwarren@uta.edu
Phone: 817-272-0466

Important Information


image of registration sign










photo of forms sign
ENGL BA degree plan
ENGL BA degree with certification
English Minor
Minor Approval Form
Withdrawal and Drop Exception Form
Undergraduate Course Add Request