Climate Research Group












































































Current Climate Group

Dr. Arne Winguth
Assistant Professor, UTA
Earth and Environmental Science

Contact:
email: awinguth@uta.edu
Phone: 817-272-2977
Geoscience Bldg. Room 238

Dr. Cornelia Winguth
Adjunct Research Professor, UTA
Earth and Environmental Science

Contact:
email: cwinguth@uta.edu
Geoscience Bldg. Room 222

Teresa Sykes, M.S.
Graduate Teaching Assistant (PhD), UTA
Research Focus: Sediment Modeling

Contact:
email: teresa.sykes@mavs.uta.edu
Geoscience Bldg. Room 240

Brandi Clark, B.S.
Graduate Teaching Assistant (B.S. to PhD), UTA
Research Focus: Urban Climate

Contact:
email: brandi.clark@mavs.uta.edu
Geoscience Bldg. Room 242

Taylor Hughlett, B.S.
Graduate Teaching Assistant (B.S. to PhD), UTA
Research Focus: Younger Dryas Climate

Contact:
email: taylor.hughlett@mavs.uta.edu
Geoscience Bldg. Room 117

Angela Osen, B.S.
Graduate Teaching Assistant (B.S. to PhD), UTA
Research Focus: Permian Climate

Contact:
email: angela.osen@mavs.uta.edu
Geoscience Bldg. Room 117

Matthew Ray, B.S.
Graduate Teaching Assistant (B.S. to PhD), UTA
Research Focus: Decadal Variability of Marine Oxygen Concentration

Contact:
email: mray@mavs.uta.edu
Geoscience Bldg. Room 121

Anand Soni, B.S.
Masters Student, UTA
Research Focus: Oxygen Isotopes

Contact:
email: anand.soni@mavs.uta.edu
Geoscience Bldg. Room 242

Donna Marshall-Knowles, B.S.
Master Student, UTA
Research Focus: Methane Hydrates

Contact:
email: dmarshal@maisd.net

UTA Climate Group Alumni

Morgan Franklin, M.S.
Graduated in 2008, UW-Madison, now Project Scientist at the USGS

Jesse Cope, M.S.
Graduated in 2009, UTA, now Geologist at Exxon

Vinit Asher, M.S.
Graduated in 2009, UTA, now Software Developer at Oracle Company

Chandrika Nagaraj, B.S.
Computer Programmer, UTA, now UTA Reasearch Web Team