The Jeon Research Group
Chemical Synthesis

11-27-2013   We welcome Parham Asgari and Udaya Dakarapu to the group!

11-17-2013   Appu, Gabby, Yuanda, and Junha attended ACS SWRM ’13 in Waco, TX.

09-03-2013   Jared accepted the job offer from UT M. D. Anderson Cancer Center.  Congratulations and thanks, Jared!  Have a safe trip to Houston!

06-17-2013   Congratulations to Yuanda, Hiep, and Rush as their development of ligand-controlled hydrosilylation reactions was published in Org. Lett. Click here

06-12-2013   We welcome WSSP scholar, Brooke Versaw to the group!

05-13-2013   We welcome James Roh and Grant Pham to the group!

03-28-2013   Congrats to Rush Scaggs on being awarded Graduate Dean’s Award on the ACES. Click here

01-02-2013   We welcome Appu Bokka, Andy Seal, Gabby Trog, and S.J. Jung to the group.

10-05-2012   Congrats to Rush Scaggs and Hiep Nguyen on being awarded first and third prize at the CBS poster symposium.

08-02-2012   We welcome Dr. Yuanda Hua to the group!

02-13-2012   We welcome Neeta Dash to the group!

01-02-2012   We welcome Seongbin Ga to the group!

12-20-2011   We welcome William Scaggs and Naphtali Reyna to the group!

11-05-2011   We welcome Adam Berlin and Hiep Nguyen to the group!

09-01-2011   We welcome Khoa Nguyen to the group!

08-27-2011   New science professors have big plans at UTA. Check the stories out.

08-08-2011   New Start at UT Arlington

Group News

Junha Jeon

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

University of Texas at Arlington

700 Planetarium Place, Chemistry Research Building 203

Arlington, TX 76019-0065 USA

Phone: (817) 272-0262 / Email: jjeon at

Website created and maintained by Junha Jeon.

Last update: 7-5-2013. All Rights Reserved.

We are always excited to attract outstanding undergraduate, graduate students, and postdoctoral fellows.  If you are interested in joining the research group, please contact Junha Jeon directly.