The Gallery at UTA: The University of Texas at Arlington
exhibitions callendar visitor info publications


UTA > Art Department > Gallery >

2013-14 Calendar

September 3 – October 5, 2013
Garth Amundson & Pierre Gour / Paho Mann
Curated by Bryan Florentin

Artist Talk by Garth Amundson:
Thursday, September 5, 12:30 – 1:30 PM
Reception: Friday, September 6, 5:30 – 8 PM
Gallery talk during reception beginning at 6:30 PM

October 14 – November 16, 2013
Amy Blakemore / Sarah Williams

Artist Talk: Thursday, October 17, 12:30 – 1:30 PM
Reception: Friday, October 18, 5:30 – 8 PM
Gallery talk during reception beginning at 6:30 PM

December 2 – 14, 2013
Bachelor of Fine Arts Exhibition

Reception: Friday, December 6, 5 – 7 PM

January 13 – February 8, 2014
Faculty Biennial XIV

Reception: Friday, January 31, 5:30 – 8 PM
Gallery talks by artists to take place at noon on Wednesdays/Thursdays TBD throughout exhibition

February 17 – March 29, 2014
Alice Leora Briggs / James Sullivan
(closed for Spring Break March 10 - 15)

Artist Talk by Alice Leora Briggs:
Thursday, February 27, 12:30 – 1:30 PM
Reception: Friday, February 28, 5:30 – 8 PM
Gallery talk during reception beginning at 6:30 PM

April 7 – 19, 2014
Master of Fine Arts Exhibition

Reception: Friday, April 11, 5 – 7 PM

April 28 – May 10, 2014
Bachelor of Fine Arts Exhibition

Reception: Friday, May 2, 5 – 7 PM

Gallery Hours: Monday - Friday 10 AM - 5 PM,
Saturday 12 PM - 5 PM

Located on the first floor of the Fine Arts Building, 502 S. Cooper, Arlington, Texas 76019.

The 2013-2014 exhibition schedule is made possible by the generous support of Arlington Camera, Nerwin & Martin, the Hanley Foundation, and Hilton Arlington.

For more information contact
Benito Huerta at 817.272.3143 or Patricia Healy
at 817.272.5658.
Exhibitions curated by Benito Huerta unless otherwise noted

 

 

UTA© 2003-13 | design: university publications

 


 

Current Exhibition

Master of Fine Arts Exhibition

April 7 – April 19, 2014