Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Development Staff


Leadership Gifts | Gift Planning | University Development
Corporate and Foundation Relations | Advancement Services

Salma Adem

Salma Adem
Interim Vice President for Development
adem@uta.edu
817-272-0095

B.A. - Political Science, San Diego State University
M.P.A.- National University
Joined UT Arlington in 2009

Cecilia Blizzard-Garcia

Cecilia Blizzard-Garcia
Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Development
cecilia@uta.edu
817-272-2543

B.S. - Architecture, University La Salle, Mexico City
ACAD Training, North Lake College, Irving, TX
Joined UT Arlington in 2008

Leadership Gifts

 


School of Architecture

Diane R. Cooper

Diane R. Cooper
Director of Development for Leadership Gifts
diane.cooper@uta.edu
817-272-5276

B.S. – Education, Texas Christian University
Joined UT Arlington in 2008

Mari Kosarek

Mari Kosarek
Development Assistant
kosarek@uta.edu
817-272-2316

Joined UT Arlington in 2011

Department of Athletics

Craig Shaver

Craig Shaver
Senior Athletic Director for Development
shaver@uta.edu
817-272-9608

B.S. - Education, Baylor University
Joined UT Arlington in 2012

College of Business

Julie Gross

Julie Gross
Director of Development for Leadership Gifts
juliegross@uta.edu
817-272-2167

B.A. – Communication, University of Arkansas
M.S. – Counseling, Eastern Illinois University
Joined UT Arlington in 2009

Janet Palmer

Janet Palmer
Development Assistant
jcpalmer@uta.edu
817-272-3870

Joined UT Arlington in 2008

College of Education and Health Professions

 


College of Engineering

George Wendt

George Wendt
Director of Development for Leadership Gifts
gwendt@uta.edu
817-272-0775

B.S. – Speech Pathology & Audiology, Northern Michigan University
Joined UT Arlington in 2013

Jacky Sylvie

Jacky Sylvie
Special Programs Coordinator
sylvie@uta.edu
817-272-2502

A.A. - Social Work, Dallas County Community College
Joined UT Arlington in 2013

College of Liberal Arts

Emily Shepard

Emily Shepard
Development Assistant
emily.shepard@uta.edu
817-272-6314

BA – Philosophy and Radio, Television, and Film from the University of Southern Mississippi
Joined UT Arlington in 2013

College of Nursing

Karen B. Mullowney

Karen B. Mullowney
Director of Development for Leadership Gifts
mullowney@uta.edu
817-272-0655

B.S. – Pre-Med, Lipscomb University
M.T. – Medical Technologist, Baptist Hospital, Nashville, TN
Joined UT Arlington in 2005

Sandra Golightly

Sandra Golightly
Development Assistant
sgolightly@uta.edu
817-272-9082

Joined UT Arlington in 2008

College of Science

Carolyn Stuart

Carolyn Stuart
Development Assistant
cstuart@uta.edu
817-272-3034

Joined UT Arlington in 2010

School of Social Work

Charlotte Duncan

Charlotte Duncan
Development Assistant
duncanc@uta.edu
817-272-2228

Joined UT Arlington in 2008

School of Urban and Public Affairs

Diane R. Cooper

Diane R. Cooper
Director of Development for Leadership Gifts
diane.cooper@uta.edu
817-272-5276

B.S. – Education, Texas Christian University
Joined UT Arlington in 2008

Mari Kosarek

Mari Kosarek
Development Assistant
kosarek@uta.edu
817-272-2316

Joined UT Arlington in 2011

University Initiatives

Cathleen Anderson

Cathleen Anderson
Director of Development for Leadership Gifts
cfanderson@uta.edu
817-272-9703

B.S. - Business Administration, University of Missouri-Columbia
M.B.A.- The University of Texas at Austin
Joined UT Arlington in 2012

Kitty Little

Kitty Little
Development Assistant
kitty.little@uta.edu
817-272-5297

B.S. - Marketing, George Mason University
Joined UT Arlington in 2013

Research

Vanessa Reaves

Vanessa Reaves
Director of Research and Prospect Management
vanessa.reaves@uta.edu
817-272-0037

Joined UT Arlington in 2013

Roni Ido

Roni Ido
Senior Development Researcher
rido@uta.edu
817-272-7188

B.A. - Sociology and Education, Bar-Ilan University, Israel
Joined UT Arlington in 2011

Jaime Olinske

Jaime Olinske
Senior Development Researcher
jolinske@uta.edu
817-272-3354

B.A. - Psychology, University of Oklahoma
M.H.R. - Human Relations, University of Oklahoma
Ph.D. - Organizational Leadership, University of Oklahoma
Joined UT Arlington in 2008

Amy Kling

Amy Kling
Prospect Management Coordinator
akling@uta.edu
817-272-9344

Joined UT Arlington in 2011

Gift Planning

Jeffrey Steed, '94, MBA

Jeffrey Steed, '94, MBA
Director of Gift Planning
steed@uta.edu
817-272-9682

B.A. – Finance, University of Texas at Arlington
M.B.A. – Finance, University of Texas at Arlington
M.Div. – Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
D.Min. – Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary
Joined UT Arlington in 2013

University Development

Mark LaVelle

Mark LaVelle
Assistant Vice President for University Development
mlavelle@uta.edu
817-272-5235

B.A. in Theater, Saint Louis University
Joined UT Arlington in 2007

Jennifer Hawthorne

Jennifer Hawthorne
Senior Associate Director of University Development
hawthorne@uta.edu
817-272-7057

B.S.B.A. - Business Administration, Park University
Joined UT Arlington in 2012

Zachary Mayo

Zachary Mayo
Assistant Director of University Development
zachmayo@uta.edu
817-272-9328

B.A. - Communication Studies, University of North Texas
Joined UT Arlington in 2012

Donor Relations

Julie Barfield

Julie Barfield
Director of Donor Relations
barfield@uta.edu
817-272-0040

B.B.A. - Marketing, Baylor University
Joined UT Arlington in 2013

Courtney Glazener

Courtney Glazener
Development Assistant
glazener@uta.edu
817-272-6252

B.A. - American Studies, Baylor University
Joined UT Arlington in 2014

Special Events

Susan English

Susan English
Director of Special Events
english@uta.edu
817-272-5373

B.S. - Education, St. Bonaventure University
M.A. - Education, Truman State University
Joined UT Arlington in 1984

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Salma Adem

Salma Adem
Interim Vice President for Development
adem@uta.edu
817-272-0095

B.A. - Political Science, San Diego State University
M.P.A.- National University
Joined UT Arlington in 2009

Brian Builta

Brian Builta
Senior Grant Writer
builta@uta.edu
817-272-0278

B.J. - Communications, The University of Texas at Austin
Joined UT Arlington in 2010

Shawn Farrell

Shawn Farrell
Director of Foundation Relations
shawnf@uta.edu
817-272-9635

B.A. - American Studies, The University of Texas at Austin
Graduate Certificate - Not-for-Profit Management, University of Oregon
M.G.A. - Governmental Administration, Fels Institute of Government, University of Pennsylvania
Joined UT Arlington in 2012

Mathew Tonne

Mathew Tonne
Director of Corporate Relations
m.tonne@uta.edu
817-272-0169

B.A. – Broadcast Journalism, Texas Tech University
Joined UT Arlington in 2012

Elizabeth Coen, '97

Elizabeth Coen, '97
Coordinator for Development Programs
coen@uta.edu
817-272-2344

B.A. - Psychology, The University of Texas at Arlington
Joined UT Arlington in 2010

Advancement Services

Selma Permenter, '91

Selma Permenter, '91
Senior Director of Development for Advancement Services
asebedo@uta.edu
817-272-3735

B.A. – English, The University of Texas at Arlington
M.S. – Information Science, University of North Texas
Joined UT Arlington in 1992

Joan Caudle

Joan Caudle
Director for Endowment Services
bcaudle@uta.edu
817-272-2510

Joined UT Arlington in 2005

Lisa Barnard

Lisa Barnard
Development Funds Assistant
lbarnard@uta.edu
817-272-2041

Joined UT Arlington in 2004

Cindy Francis

Cindy Francis
Endowment Services Coordinator
cfrancis@uta.edu
817-272-5225

Joined UT Arlington in 2006

Evelyn Knight

Evelyn Knight
Development Assistant
ejknight@uta.edu
817-272-3923

B.B.A. - Business Administration, University of North Texas
Joined UT Arlington in 1995

Jovana Sanchez-Melendez

Jovana Sanchez-Melendez
Development Assistant
jovana@uta.edu
817-272-5296

B.S.- Human Services Management and Leadership, Sociology, Alternative Dispute Resolution, University of North Texas
Joined UT Arlington in 2012