Skip to content

Faculty Fellows

Dr. Nilakshi Veerabathina

Dr. Nilakshi Veerabathina is an Assistant Professor of Practice in the Department of Physics, College of Science at UTA. She has been teaching at UTA for more than ten years. Dr. Veerabathina was the Service Learning Faculty Fellow at UT Arlington in 2011 and won the Faculty Service Learning award the same year. She is a recipient of the UT System's prestigious Board of Regents' Outstanding Teaching award in 2012. She received Faculty Advisor of the Year award in 2013. For four years (2012-2016), Dr. Veerabathina was part of a cross-disciplinary Professional Learning Community (PLC) that explored and implemented strategies and activities to promote student engagement particularly through the use of technology tools for teaching.

Dr. Jaya Davis

Dr. Jaya Davis is an Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director in the Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice. Her primary areas of research include juvenile justice and disproportionate minority contact, victimization, and criminal justice education. SHe holds a Ph.D. in Juvenile Justice from Prairie View and A&M University, a Master's Degree in Criminology and a Bachelor's Degree in Psychology, both from the University of Houston - Clear Lake. Dr. Davis teaches a number of courses at the undergraduate and graduate levels including courses on ethics, juvenile justice and delinquency, institutional corrections, policy, and women and crime.

Dr. Andrew Milson

Dr. Andrew Milson is a Professor in the Department of History. He teaches Human Geography and Historyical Geography courses. His current research project is a book entitled Arkansas Travelers: Science, Commerce, and Culture in the Backcountry, 1804-1835 that tells the stories of four science travelers who visited different parts of Arkansas during a dynamic period. Dr. Milson grew up on the U.S.-Mexico border in El Paso, Texas where he developed a love for history, geography, Mexican food, and heavy metal music.

Dr. Robin Macaluso

Dr. Robin Macaluso is an Associate Professor in the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry. She earned her Ph.D. from Louisiana State University in 2004, and was a postdoctoral researcher in the Materials Science Division at Argonne National Laboratory. Dr. Macaluso maintains an active research group in the area of solid-state chemistry, where she synthesizes novel rare-earth containing materials with magnetic, superconducting and optical properties.