Skip to content

Services

Online Tutoring & Mentoring

The I.D.E.A.S. Center offers online peer tutoring and mentoring services through Blackboard Collaborate Ultra and Microsoft Teams. Students can access a peer tutor seven days a week, please e-mail a peer educator (see list below) or e-mail IDEAS@uta.edu to request for an online session. 

If assistance is needed contact ideas@uta.edu

NAME MAJOR  EMAIL   
Anusha Shrestha Accounting anusha.shrestha@uta.edu
Dhairya Patel Accounting dhairya.patel@uta.edu
Edgar Nyoni Accounting edgar.nyoni@uta.edu
Ian Weaver Accounting ian.weaver@uta.edu
John McClain Accounting john.mcclain@uta.edu
Keith Foytik Accounting keith.foytik@uta.edu
Neha Mehar Accounting neha.mehar@uta.edu
Wissam (Noel) Mahouch Accounting noel.mahouch@uta.edu
Lam Tran Biology lam.tran2@uta.edu
Ngan Phan Biology ngan.phan@uta.edu
Tanviben Kotadia Biology tanviben.kotadia@uta.edu
Tristan Akalumhe Engineering, Aerospace osigbeme.akalumhe@uta.edu
Silvia Imam Engineering, Biomedical silvia.imam@uta.edu
Benjamin Materne Engineering, Civil benjamin.materne@uta.edu
Olivier Ndikumana Engineering, Computer Science olivier.ndikumana@uta.edu
Vivek Patel Engineering, Computer Science vivek.patel@uta.edu
Jesee Calzada Engineering, Computer Science jesee.calzada@uta.edu
Scott Turpin Engineering, Electrical scott.turpin@uta.edu
Jacobus Matthee Engineering, Mechanical jacobuspieter.matthee@uta.edu
Sandesh Amgai Engineering, Mechanical sandesh.amgai@uta.edu
Martha Taffa Engineering, Software martha.taffa@uta.edu
Anusha Shrestha Information Systems anusha.shrestha@uta.edu
Ahsan Molai Information Systems ahsan.molai@uta.edu
Shannon Thomas Mathematics shannon.thomas@uta.edu
Ximena Huerta-Perez Nursing ximena.huertaperez@uta.edu