Skip to content


About UTA College of Liberal Arts

The College of Liberal Arts is UT Arlington’s largest and most diverse academic unit. Its 13 departments incorporate the visual and performing arts; communication, languages and linguistics; the humanities; and the social sciences. In additional to preparing students in disciplinary degrees, the college supports specialized  pre-professional preparation in the Pre-Law Center, and ensures that future teachers of art, English, history, modern languages, music, social studies, theatre arts, and other subjects master their content areas, working in collaboration with the College of Education and Health Professions to prepare them pedagogically for their certification. Interdisciplinary social and cultural analysis occurs in centers and minors dedicated to Global Information Systems, Disability Studies, African American Studies,  Mexican American Studies,  Greater Southwestern Studies, Medieval and Early Modern studies, and Women’s & Gender Studies.