Subject Librarians

We are available to help you use library and technology resources in your teaching, learning, and research. Get to know us -- call or email today!  Click on a librarian's name to see his or her subject guides.

 

SubjectLibrarianPhoneE-mail
Accounting Ruthie Brock 817-272-7152 brock@uta.edu
Anthropology John Dillard 817-272-7518 dillard@uta.edu
Architecture Mitch Stepanovich 817-272-2945 stepanovich@uta.edu
Art & Art History Beverly Carver
Woody Evans
817-272-3225
817-272-9058
bcarver@uta.edu
durwood@uta.edu
Biology Peace Ossom Williamson 817-272-6208 peace@uta.edu
Business: General Ruthie Brock
Carol Byrne
817-272-7152
817-272-7437
brock@uta.edu
cbyrne@uta.edu
Chemistry & Biochemistry Antoinette Nelson 817-272-7433 nelsona@uta.edu
Communication Team Lead: Evelyn Barker
Diane Shepelwich
817-272-6064
817-272-7521
ebarker@uta.edu
dianec@uta.edu
Criminal Justice/Criminology John Dillard 817-272-7518 dillard@uta.edu
Disability Studies Diane Shepelwich 817-272-7521 dianec@uta.edu
Earth & Environmental Sciences (Geology) Gretchen Trkay 817-272-7434 gtrkay@uta.edu
Economics Carol Byrne 817-272-7437 cbyrne@uta.edu
Education: Curriculum & Instruction Team Lead: Andy Herzog
Lydia Pyburn
817-272-7517
817-272-7593
amherzog@uta.edu
llpyburn@uta.edu
Education: Leadership & Policy Studies Team Lead: Andy Herzog
Lydia Pyburn
817-272-7517
817-272-7593
amherzog@uta.edu
llpyburn@uta.edu
Engineering: Aerospace Sylvia George-Williams 817-272-7519 sylvia@uta.edu
Engineering: Bioengineering Sylvia George-Williams 817-272-7519 sylvia@uta.edu
Engineering: Civil Engineering Sylvia George-Williams 817-272-7519 sylvia@uta.edu
Engineering: Computer Science Sylvia George-Williams 817-272-7519 sylvia@uta.edu
Engineering: Electrical Engineering Sylvia George-Williams 817-272-7519 sylvia@uta.edu
Engineering: Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Sylvia George-Williams 817-272-7519 sylvia@uta.edu
Engineering: Materials Science Engineering Sylvia George-Williams 817-272-7519 sylvia@uta.edu
Engineering: Mechanical Engineering Sylvia George-Williams 817-272-7519 sylvia@uta.edu
English Team Lead: Gretchen Trkay
Christina Sears
817-272-7434
817-272-1407
gtrkay@uta.edu
csears@uta.edu
English: First Year Writing Program Marquel Anteola
Katie Peery
817-272-7426 manteola@uta.edu
kapeery@uta.edu
Finance Ruthie Brock 817-272-7152 brock@uta.edu
First Year Seminar Marquel Anteola
Katie Peery
817-272-7426 manteola@uta.edu
kapeery@uta.edu
History Woody Evans durwood@uta.edu
History: Special Collections Ben Huseman 817-272-0633 huseman@uta.edu
Honors College Diane Shepelwich 817-272-7521 dianec@uta.edu
Information Systems & Operations Management Carol Byrne 817-272-7437 cbyrne@uta.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies Diane Shepelwich 817-272-7521 dianec@uta.edu
K12 Marquel Anteola
Katie Peery
817-272-7426 manteola@uta.edu
kapeery@uta.edu
Kinesiology Peace Ossom Williamson 817-272-6208 peace@uta.edu
Linguistics & TESOL Jody Bailey 817-272-7516 jbailey@uta.edu
Management Carol Byrne 817-272-7437 cbyrne@uta.edu
Marketing Ruthie Brock 817-272-7152 brock@uta.edu
Mathematics C.D. Walter 817-272-1416 cdwalter@uta.edu
Military Science Heather Scalf 817-272-7436 scalf@uta.edu
Modern Languages Woody Evans durwood@uta.edu
Music Karen Hopkins 817-272-7158 klhopkins@uta.edu
Nursing Team Lead: Peace Ossom Williamson
Lydia Pyburn
Heather Scalf
817-272-6208
817-272-7593
817-272-7436
peace@uta.edu
llpyburn@uta.edu
scalf@uta.edu
Philosophy & Humanities Stephanie Noell 817-272-7047 noell@uta.edu
Physics Andy Herzog 817-272-7517 amherzog@uta.edu
Political Science Gretchen Trkay
Christina Sears
817-272-7434
817-272-1407
gtrkay@uta.edu
csears@uta.edu
Psychology Diane Shepelwich 817-272-7521 dianec@uta.edu
Real Estate Ruthie Brock 817-272-7152 brock@uta.edu
Social Work John Dillard 817-272-7518 dillard@uta.edu
Sociology John Dillard 817-272-7518 dillard@uta.edu
Special Collections Beverly Carver 817-272-3225 bcarver@uta.edu
Theatre Arts Diane Shepelwich 817-272-7521 dianec@uta.edu
Urban & Public Affairs Mitch Stepanovich 817-272-2945 stepanovich@uta.edu
Women's & Gender Studies Rafia Mirza 817-272-7428 rafia@uta.edu

 


Library