Subject Librarians

We are available to help you use library and technology resources in your teaching, learning, and research. Get to know us -- call or email today!  Click on a librarian's name to see his or her subject guides.

 

SubjectLibrarianPhoneE-mail
Accounting Ruthie Brock 817-272-7152 brock@uta.edu
Anthropology Burton King 817-272-7612 bking@uta.edu
Architecture Mitch Stepanovich 817-272-2945 stepanovich@uta.edu
Art & Art History Beverly Carver
Derek Reece
817-272-3225
817-272-9058
bcarver@uta.edu
dreece@uta.edu
Biology Antoinette Nelson
Clarke Iakovakis
817-272-7433
817-272-5152
nelsona@uta.edu
clarke@uta.edu
Chemistry & Biochemistry Antoinette Nelson 817-272-7433 nelsona@uta.edu
Communication
Evelyn Barker
Jeff Downing
817-272-6064
817-272-9505
ebarker@uta.edu
downing@uta.edu
Criminal Justice/Criminology John Dillard
Lynn Johnson
817-272-7518
817-272-0391
dillard@uta.edu
lynnfj@uta.edu
Earth & Environmental Sciences (Geology) Joshua Been
Carolyn Kadri
817-272-5826
817-272-7153
been@uta.edu
kadri@uta.edu
Economics Carol Byrne 817-272-7437 cbyrne@uta.edu
Education: Curriculum & Instruction Andy Herzog
Lydia Pyburn
Ava Nell Harris
817-272-7517
817-272-7593
817-272-7513
amherzog@uta.edu
llpyburn@uta.edu
avanharris@uta.edu
Education: Kinesiology Suzanne Beckett 817-272-0923 sbeckett@uta.edu
Education: Leadership & Policy Studies Andy Herzog
Lydia Pyburn
Ava Nell Harris
817-272-7517
817-272-7593
817-272-7513
amherzog@uta.edu
llpyburn@uta.edu
avanharris@uta.edu
Engineering: Aerospace Sylvia George-Williams
Melissa Gonzales
817-272-7519
817-272-7511
sylvia@uta.edu
mggonzales@uta.edu
Engineering: Bioengineering Sylvia George-Williams
Mary Jo Lyons
817-272-7433
817-272-7520
nelsona@uta.edu
mjhandke@uta.edu
Engineering: Civil Engineering Sylvia George-Williams
Joshua Been
817-272-7519
817-272-5826
sylvia@uta.edu
been@uta.edu
Engineering: Computer Science Sylvia George-Williams
Clarke Iakovakis
817-272-7519
817-272-5152
sylvia@uta.edu
clarke@uta.edu
Engineering: Electrical Engineering Sylvia George-Williams 817-272-7519 sylvia@uta.edu
Engineering: Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Sylvia George-Williams 817-272-7519 sylvia@uta.edu
Engineering: Materials Science Engineering Sylvia George-Williams 817-272-7519 sylvia@uta.edu
Engineering: Mechanical Engineering Sylvia George-Williams 817-272-7519 sylvia@uta.edu
English

Jody Bailey
Rafia Mirza
Eli Zoller
Mary Jo Lyons
Diane Shepelwich

817-272-7516
817-272-7428
817-272-5217
817-272-7520
817-272-7521
jbailey@uta.edu
rafia@uta.edu
zoller@uta.edu
mjhandke@uta.edu
dianec@uta.edu
Finance Ruthie Brock 817-272-7152 brock@uta.edu
Government Information Joshua Been 817-272-5826 been@uta.edu
GIS (Geographic Information Systems)
Joshua Been 817-272-5826 been@uta.edu
Health Care Administration Carol Byrne
Lynn Johnson
817-272-7437
817-272-0391
cbyrne@uta.edu
lynnfj@uta.edu
History Joeli Gomez
Ben Huseman
Leslie Wagner
817-272-3344
817-272-0633
817-272-5329
joeli@uta.edu
huseman@uta.edu
leslie.wagner@uta.edu
Honors College Diane Shepelwich 817-272-7521 dianec@uta.edu
Information Systems & Operations Management Carol Byrne 817-272-7437 cbyrne@uta.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies Gretchen Trkay
Rafia Mirza
Ramona Holmes
817-272-7434
817-272-7428
817-272-1543
gtrkay@uta.edu
rafia@uta.edu
holmes@uta.edu
K12 Diane Shepelwich 817-272-7521 dianec@uta.edu
Linguistics & TESOL Jody Bailey
Derek Reece
817-272-7516
817-272-9058
jbailey@uta.edu
dreece@uta.edu
Management Carol Byrne
Burton King
817-272-7437
817-272-7612
cbyrne@uta.edu
bking@uta.edu
Marketing Ruthie Brock
Evelyn Barker
817-272-7152
817-272-6064
brock@uta.edu
ebarker@uta.edu
Mathematics C.D. Walter 817-272-1416
cdwalter@uta.edu
Military Science Chris McDougal
Burton King
817-272-5329
817-272-7612
cmcdougal@uta.edu
bking@uta.edu
Modern Languages Jody Bailey
Ann Hodges
Carolyn Kadri
817-272-7516
817-272-7510
817-272-7153
jbailey@uta.edu
ann.hodges@uta.edu
kadri@uta.edu
Music Joeli Gomez
Karen Hopkins
817-272-3344
817-272-7158
joeli@uta.edu
klhopkins@uta.edu
Nursing Antoinette Nelson
Heather Scalf
Marquel Anteola
Lydia Pyburn
817-272-7433
817-272-7436
817-272-7426
817-272-7593
nelsona@uta.edu
scalf@uta.edu
manteola@uta.edu
llpyburn@uta.edu
Philosophy & Humanities Stephanie Noell
Melissa Gonzales
817-272-7047
817-272-7511
noell@uta.edu
mggonzales@uta.edu
Physics Clarke Iakovakis 817-272-5152 clarke@uta.edu
Political Science Gretchen Trkay
Suzanne Beckett

Faedra Wills
817-272-7434
817-272-0923
817-272-1320
gtrkay@uta.edu
sbeckett@uta.edu

wills@uta.edu
Psychology Suzanne Beckett
Chris McDougal
817-272-0923
817-272-5329
sbeckett@uta.edu
cmcdougal@uta.edu
Real Estate Ruthie Brock 817-272-7152 brock@uta.edu
Social Work John Dillard 817-272-7518 dillard@uta.edu
Sociology John Dillard
Karen Hopkins
817-272-7518
817-272-7158
dillard@uta.edu
klhopkins@uta.edu
Theatre Arts Joeli Gomez
Jeff Downing
817-272-3344
817-272-9505
joeli@uta.edu
downing@uta.edu
Urban & Public Affairs Mitch Stepanovich
Brenda McClurkin
817-272-2945
817-272-7512
stepanovich@uta.edu
mcclurkin@uta.edu
Women's & Gender Studies Joeli Gomez 817-272-3344 joeli@uta.edu

 


Library