UT Arlington, Department of Mathematics The University of Texas at Arlington

Administration and Staff

Lecturers

Emeriti

Ph.D. Students

Ph.D. Graduates (1990-Present)

Faculty Listing


Faculty Index: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z


Tenure Track Faculty


[Photo]
  Aktosun, Tuncay, Professor
Ph.D., Indiana University, 1986
Inverse Problems and Wave Propagation
aktosun@uta.edu


[Photo]
  Ambartsoumian, Gaik, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Texas A&M University, 2006
Inverse Problems and Computerized Tomography
gambarts@uta.edu


[Photo]
  Chen-Charpentier, Benito, Professor
Ph.D., California Institute of Technology, 1979
Applied and Computational Mathematics
bmchen@uta.edu


[Photo]
  Cordero-Epperson, Minerva, Professor
Associate Dean of Science for Academic Affairs
Ph.D., University of Iowa, 1989
Finite Geometries
cordero@uta.edu

[Photo]
  Epperson, James, Associate Professor
Graduate Advisor for M.A. Program
Ph.D., University of Texas - Austin, 1996
Mathematics Education
epperson@uta.edu

[Photo]
  Gornet, Ruth, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Washington University - St. Louis, 1993
Inverse Spectral Geometry
rgornet@uta.edu


[Photo]
  Grantcharov, Dimitar, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California - Riverside, 2003
Representations of Lie Algebas and Superalgebras
grandim@uta.edu


[Photo]
  Han, Chien-Pai, Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University, 1967
Mathematical Statistics
cphan@uta.edu


[Photo]
  Jorgensen, David, Professor
Associate Chair of the Department
Ph.D., University of Nebraska - Lincoln, 1996
Commutative Algebra
djorgens@uta.edu

[Photo]
  Jorgensen, Theresa, Associate Professor
Undergraduate Faculty Advisor
Ph.D., University of Nebraska - Lincoln, 2000
Mathematics Education
jorgensen@uta.edu

[Photo]
  Kojouharov, Hristo, Professor
Graduate Advisor for Ph.D. and M.S. Programs
Ph.D., University of Wyoming, 1998
Numerical Analysis and Mathematical Biology
hristo@uta.edu

[Photo]
  Korzeniowski, Andrzej, Professor
Ph.D., Wroclaw University (Poland), 1978
Probability Theory and Stochastic Processes
korzeniowski@uta.edu


[Photo]
  Kribs, Christopher, Professor
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin - Madison, 1997
Mathematics Education and Mathematical Biology
kribs@uta.edu


[Photo]
  Li, Ren-Cang, Professor
Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley, 1995
Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing
rcli@uta.edu


[Photo]
  Liao, Guojun, Professor
Ph.D., University of California - Berkeley, 1985
Grid Generation and Differential Geometry
liao@uta.edu


[Photo]
  Liu, Chaoqun, Professor
Ph.D., University of Colorado at Denver, 1989
Computational Fluid Dynamics
cliu@uta.edu


[Photo]
  Liu, Yue (David), Professor
Ph.D., Brown University, 1994
Partial Differential Equations
yliu@uta.edu


[Photo]
  Nestell, Merlynd, Professor
Ph.D., Oregon State University, 1966
Integral Equations
nestell@uta.edu


[Photo]
  Pal, Suvra, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., McMaster University (Canada), 2014
Statistics
suvra.pal@uta.edu


[Photo]
  Shipman, Barbara, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Arizona, 1996
Geometry and Hamiltonian Dynamical Systems
bshipman@uta.edu


[Photo]
  Su, Jianzhong, Professor
Chair of the Department
Ph.D., University of Minnesota, 1990
Partial Differential Equations
su@uta.edu

[Photo]
  Sun-Mitchell, Shan, Professor
Ph.D., Indiana University, 1992
Statistics
shan.sun@uta.edu


[Photo]
  Yun, Jonghyun, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2012
Statistics
jonghyun.yun@uta.edu


[Photo]
  Vancliff, Michaela, Professor
Ph.D., University of Washington, 1993
Non-Commutative Algebra and Non-Commutative Algebraic Geometry
vancliff@uta.edu