MODL Picture

Spanish Faculty



Spanish Faculty: Tenure Track



Amy Austin

Amy Austin - Assistant Professor

Office: 321 Hammond Hall
E-mail: amaustin@uta.edu

Visit Dr. Austin's Mentis Profile external link (includes her course syllabi).


Jinny Choi

Jinny Choi - Associate Professor

Office: 314 Hammond Hall
E-mail: jchoi@uta.edu

Visit Dr. Choi's Mentis Profile external link (includes her course syllabi).


Christopher Conway

Christopher Conway - Associate Professor, Chair, Department of Modern Languages

Office: 329 Hammond Hall
E-mail: conway@uta.edu

Visit Dr. Conway's Mentis Profile external link (includes his course syllabi).


A. Raymond Elliott

A. Raymond Elliott - Associate Professor

Office: 309 Hammond Hall
E-mail: elliott@uta.edu

Visit Dr. Elliott's Mentis Profile external link (includes his course syllabi).


Sonia Kania

Sonia Kania - Associate Professor and Head of Spanish Section

Office: 323 Hammond Hall
E-mail: skania@uta.edu

Visit Dr. Kania's Mentis Profile external link (includes her course syllabi).


Marko Miletich

Marko Miletich - Assistant Professor

Office: 315 Hammond Hall
E-mail: miletich@uta.edu

Visit Dr. Miletich's Mentis Profile external link (includes his course syllabi).


Alicia Rueda-Acedo

Alicia Rueda-Acedo - Associate Professor and Director of the Certificate in Spanish Translation

Office: 324 Hammond Hall
E-mail: aliciarueda@uta.edu

Visit Dr. Rueda-Acedo's Mentis Profile external link (includes her course syllabi).


Ignacio Ruiz-P�rez

Ignacio Ruiz-Pérez - Associate Professor

Office: 324 Hammond Hall
E-mail: iruiz@uta.edu

Visit Dr. Ruiz-Pérez's Mentis Profile external link (includes his course syllabi).


Sonja Watson

Sonja Watson - Assistant Professor

Office: 322 Hammond Hall
E-mail: swatson1@uta.edu

Visit Dr. Watson's Mentis Profile external link (includes her course syllabi).



Spanish Faculty: Adjuncts



Aaron Lansford

Aaron Lansford

Office: 318 Hammond Hall
E-mail: j.aaron.lansford@mavs.uta.edu

Visit Mr. Lansford's Mentis Profile external link (includes his course syllabi).


Catherine Ortiz

Catherine Ortiz - Supervisor Lower-Level Spanish Program

Office: 320 Hammond Hall
E-mail: cortiz@uta.edu

Visit Ms. Ortiz's Mentis Profile external link (includes her course syllabi).


Natalie Wagener

Natalie Wagener

Office: 313 Hammond Hall
E-mail: wagener@uta.edu

Visit Ms. Wagener's Mentis Profile external link (includes her course syllabi).



Spanish Faculty: Lecturers



Patsy Arnold

Patsy Arnold

Office: 222 Hammond Hall
E-mail: parnold@uta.edu

Visit Ms. Arnold's Mentis Profile external link (includes her course syllabi).


Rosa Barrett

Rosa Barrett

Office: 013 Trimble Hall
E-mail: rosa.barrett@mavs.uta.edu

Visit Ms. Barrett's Mentis Profile external link (includes her course syllabi).


Angela Capote

Angela Capote

Office: 011 Trimble Hall
E-mail: acapote@uta.edu

Visit Ms. Capote's Mentis Profile external link (includes her course syllabi).


Thelma Cabrera

Thelma Cabrera

Office: 011 Trimble Hall
E-mail: thelma.cabrera@mavs.uta.edu

Visit Ms. Cabrera's Mentis Profile external link (includes her course syllabi).


Kari Christopherson

Kari Christopherson

Office: N/A
E-mail: kari.christopherson@mavs.uta.edu

Visit Ms. Christopherson's Mentis Profile external link (includes her course syllabi).


Geraldina Cobos

Geraldina Cobos

Office: 013 Trimble Hall
E-mail: gcobos@uta.edu

Visit Ms. Cobos's Mentis Profile external link (includes her course syllabi).


William Cowan

William Cowan

Office: N/A
E-mail: william.cowan@mavs.uta.edu

Visit Mr. Cowan's Mentis Profile external link (includes his course syllabi).


Felicia Dillard

Felicia Dillard

Office: 222 Hammond Hall
E-mail: fdillard@uta.edu

Visit Ms. Dillard's Mentis Profile external link (includes her course syllabi).


Laura Emmons

Laura Emmons

Office: 222 Hammond Hall
E-mail: laemmons@uta.edu

Visit Ms. Emmons's Mentis Profile external link (includes her course syllabi).


Tim Foxsmith

Tim Foxsmith

Office: 313 Hammond Hall
E-mail: tfoxsmith@uta.edu

Visit Mr. Foxsmith's Mentis Profile external link (includes his course syllabi).


Emmanuel Garc�a

Emmanuel García

Office: 222 Hammond Hall
E-mail: egarcia@uta.edu

Visit Mr. García's Mentis Profile external link (includes his course syllabi).


Angela Garner

Angela Garner

Office: N/A
E-mail: agarner@uta.edu

Visit Ms. Garner's Mentis Profile external link (includes her course syllabi).


Anel Herrera

Anel Herrera

Office: N/A
E-mail: anel.aguiar@mavs.uta.edu

Visit Ms. Herrera's Mentis Profile external link (includes her course syllabi).


Patricia Hopkins

Patricia Hopkins

Office: 011 Trimble Hall
E-mail: phopkins@uta.edu

Visit Ms. Hopkins's Mentis Profile external link (includes her course syllabi).


Paloma Krause

Paloma Krause

Office: 011 Trimble Hall
E-mail: angelika.shave@mavs.uta.edu

Visit Ms. Krause's Mentis Profile external link (includes her course syllabi).


Leonel Longoria

Leonel Longoria

Office: 013 Trimble Hall
E-mail: leonel.longoria@mavs.uta.edu

Visit Mr. Longoria's Mentis Profile external link (includes his course syllabi).


Jaime Nistt�huz

Jaime Nisttáhuz

Office: N/A
E-mail: nisttahuz@uta.edu

Visit Mr. Nisttáhuz's Mentis Profile external link (includes his course syllabi).


Jennifer Oma�a

Jennifer Omaña

Office: 222 Hammond Hall
E-mail: jomana@uta.edu

Visit Ms. Omaña's Mentis Profile external link (includes her course syllabi).


Gloria Prieto Puentes

Gloria Prieto Puentes

Office: 222 Hammond Hall
E-mail: gprieto@uta.edu

Visit Ms. Prieto Puentes's Mentis Profile external link (includes her course syllabi).


Gillian Walker

Gillian Walker

Office: 011 Trimble Hall
E-mail: gmwalker@uta.edu

Visit Ms. Walker's Mentis Profile external link (includes her course syllabi).



Spanish: Graduate Teaching Assistants (GTAs)



Guillermo Rios

Guillermo Rios

Office: N/A
E-mail: guillermo.rios@mavs.uta.edu


Efrain Silos

Efrain Silos

Office: N/A
E-mail: efrain.silos@mavs.uta.edu

Image Attribution and copyright information here.