Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

WIL Membership Requirements Spring 2015

To remain a WIL member in good standing, students must complete at least 6 out of 8 requirements listed below per
semester. All WIL members must also submit a feedback form prior to April 9 on your member experience.

SPRING SEMESTER

Required Credits

WIL Kick Off & Orientation
•  Tuesday, February 3, 6 – 8 p.m., UC Rio Grande​

1

Health/Wellness Workshop
• Wednesday, February 25, 6 – 8 p.m., U C Red River/Concho

1

Women’s Issues Workshop
• Tuesday, March 17, 6 – 8 p.m., UC Red River/Concho

1

Summit

•  Saturday, March 21, 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m., UC Rio Grande
*Registration Deadline: Sunday, March 1, space limited

1

Social Justice Requirement - can attend multiple meetings but only 1 will count
Maversity

•   Friday, January 30, Noon – 1:00 p.m., UC , Guadalupe
•   Thursday, February 12, 12:30 – 1:30 p.m., UC Concho
•   Wednesday, February 18, Noon – 1:00 p.m. UC   Guadalupe
•   Monday, March 2, Noon – 1:00 p.m., UC Concho
•   Thursday, March 5, 12:30 – 1:30 p.m., UC Guadalupe
•   Wednesday, March 18, Noon – 1:00 p.m., UC Rio Grande                
• Tuesday, April 7, 12:30 - 1:30 p.m., UC San Saba

1

Professionalism Requirement - can do multiple events but only 1 will count
•   Resume Writing Workshop
      o  Wednesday, February 11, 3 p.m., UH 108
•  Job Fair
     o   Tuesday, March 17, 10:00 a.m. - 3:00p.m., MAC 

**Pre-Registration Required

•  WIL Etiquette Lunch

     o   Thursday, April 12, 12:30 – 2:00 p.m., Carlisle Suite      
**First Come, First Serve, Cost is $5

1

Women’s History Month - can do multiple events but only 1 will count

•   Diversity Week: Orgasm, Inc. Film Screening

    o   Tuesday, March 3, 7:00 p.m., UH 108

•   Diversity Week: Global Grounds

    o   Thursday, March 5, 4:00 - 5:30 p.m., UC Palo Duro

•  Women’s & Gender Studies Keynote; Charlaine Harris

    o  Tuesday, March 24, 7:00 p.m., Central Library 6th Floor

•  Women’s Appreciation Day

    o   Wednesday, March 25, 11:30 - 1:30 p.m., Outside of UC  Gallery   

•  Pillow Talk; Discussion on Reproductive & Sexual Health 

   o   Featuring Aimee Thorne-Thomsen, Advocates for Youth

   o   Monday, March 30, 6:00 - 9:00 p.m., UC Rio Grande

 

1

Wildcard - can attend multiple wildcard events but only 1 will count

•   Weekday Workouts, MAC 2nd Floor - meet by the    information desk

    o   Shift 1: Monday, 1 – 2 p.m.

    o   Shift 2: Thursday 6 - 7 p.m. 

•  Black Leadership Institute (Pre-registration required)

    o   Saturday, February 14, 8:30 - 3:00 p.m., UC Rio Grande

•  Mavfest Health Fair

     o   Wednesday, March 4, 10 a.m. - 2 p.m., UC Mall, Rain    site: UC Bluebonnet

•   Certified Leaders Institute

    o   Saturday, March 28, 8:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m., Red   River/Concho and Carlisle Suite

    o   Registration fee is the responsibility of the participant

1

Total 

8

Special End of Semester Event – WIL Spring Social & Awards (for May Grads): Tuesday, April 14, 5 – 6 p.m., UC Rio Grande A

Member Recognition

WIL members can earn special prizes based on their level of participation. Visit the member recognition page to learn more!

QUESTIONS?

Email Tania Lopez at tania.lopez@mavs.uta.edu

wil award

WIL Member Checklist Fall 2014

WIL members! Track your progress on requirements on the requirement checklist form.

wil award

WIL Honors

Members who complete 100% will be honored honored at the annual Diversity Recognition Awards to be held on April 23, 2014.

-